We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
US$183
View deal
Destinia.com
US$194
View deal
FindHotel
US$178
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,549)
Filter reviews
2,549 results
Traveller rating
1,207
925
292
65
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,207
925
292
65
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky city hotel valet parking central location new zealand great room checking out the heart of the city mini bar room was spacious late check buffet breakfast fortuna auckland concierge conference foyer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,549 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2022 via mobile

Great experience. Allowed us to book in 2 hours early. All staff very friendly. Free Easter eggs a nice touch. Room very clean, quiet and spacious. Large bed and pillows comfortable. Great value buffet breakfast. Highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank harvarddriver2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
William Surya, Guest Services / Front Office at SkyCity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2022

Kia ora harvarddriver2016

Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback following your stay with us. That is awesome to hear on your early check-in, positive comments for our team members and of course the easter egg.

We do appreciate your feedback and certainly this has been shared with the team. Thank you for having a great experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2022

Open to rip people off and lie about charges. Do not recommend - add in extra costs instead of being up front. Tell us to enjoy our day and the parking is included and then charge our credit card once we've left. Absolutely disgusting will never ever return! What a disappointing experience! Worst customer service ever, 3 phone calls it took until I could even get 1 person to help. Once talked to the final person I figured there is no point talking any further the $35 charge wasn't worth any more of my time. Will just never return, no problem if the charge was up front not tell us it's free.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 356alanav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lisa Schreivogel, Guest Services / Front Office at SkyCity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

Dear 356alanav,

Thank you for your feedback – whilst it was disappointing to read it is very important for us to receive so we can continue to improve on all our services.

I am so sorry that you had such a disappointing experience regarding the parking payment, and that it took 3 calls to rectify the issue.

Please be assured that there are no hidden costs and we are definitely not trying to rip people off. I do apologise if it was communicated to you that the parking was inclusive. Parking is not included in our current room rates unless a package deal has been purchased. Reception will only record payments after check-out if there have been any incidentals unsettled at check-out.

Again, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of SkyCity Hotel for the miscommunication and for all the discomfort this has caused you.

If you wish to discuss this further, please kindly reach out to our Room Division Manager, William Surya on email - William.Surya@skycity.co.nz.

Warm regards,
SkyCity Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2022

Whenever we are visiting Auckland we stay at Sky City Hotel. The professional friendly service is always exceptional. The hotel is in the heart of the city and there are so many interesting things t do within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel and will return again and again.

Room tip: All rooms seem to be quiet
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank BernadetteW276
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lisa Schreivogel, Guest Services / Front Office at SkyCity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2022

Hi BernadetteW276,

Thank you so much for your lovely kind words. We love having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. I am so pleased you get to enjoy so much that we and our precinct have on offer.
Take care, stay safe, and see you soon.
Warm regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

Reception was easy and friendly. Car valet very swift, the rooms albeit hard to get to with dodgy lifts were just fine. Ours had no view but was extremely comfortable and well laid out.
Everything in the room was perfect and clean. Even quiet.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Geridog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lisa Schreivogel, Guest Services / Front Office at SkyCity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Dear Geridog1,
Thank you for the lovely feedback. I so happy that you had such an awesome stay with us.
Hopefully on your next visit we can find you a room with a view. :-)
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Take care, safe travels.
War regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021

We booked 5 rooms for 8 people.
Would definitely recommend and can't wait to return.
Food, services, staff, amenities were all excellent.
Also helped that we had a good win at the Casino on Friday night LOL

Room tip: Book early but most rooms have limited views.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parowey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lisa Schreivogel, Guest Services / Front Office at SkyCity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Dear parowey,
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us all. I am thrilled that you had such an awesome time and got to enjoy so much we had to offer. Thank you for the lovely recommendation.
Safe travels back home and hopefully we get to welcome you back in the near future.
Take care.
Warm regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews