We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$233
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Official Hotel
$233
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
No prepayment needed
Vio.com
$207
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Alana V
Adding in hidden cost and charge credit card once left!
Review of SkyCity Hotel
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jan 2022
Open to rip people off and lie about charges. Do not recommend - add in extra costs instead of being up front. Tell us to enjoy our day and the parking is included and then charge our credit card once we've left. Absolutely disgusting will never ever return! What a disappointing experience! Worst customer service ever, 3 phone calls it took until I could even get 1 person to help. Once talked to the final person I figured there is no point talking any further the $35 charge wasn't worth any more of my time. Will just never return, no problem if the charge was up front not tell us it's free.
Date of stay: December 2021
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$175
Fully refundable
  • Official Hotel
    $175
  • Agoda.com
    $117
  • Expedia.com
    $149
0.5 km from SkyCity Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$322
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $322
0.7 km from SkyCity Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$175
Fully refundable
  • Algotels
    $183
  • Agoda.com
    $131
  • Priceline
0.3 km from SkyCity Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$179
  • Hotels.com
    $219
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $219
0.5 km from SkyCity Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$314
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $314
1.1 km from SkyCity Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$271
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $272
  • StayForLong
    $259
  • Priceline
0.7 km from SkyCity Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
$227
  • Movenpick
    $227
  • ZenHotels.com
    $212
  • Priceline
0.7 km from SkyCity Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$178
Fully refundable
  • AdinaHotels.com
    $167
  • travelup.com
    $167
  • Expedia.com
    $167
1.2 km from SkyCity Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $206
  • Cordis Official
  • Priceline
    $206
1.0 km from SkyCity Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Vio.com
  • Prestigia.com
    $492
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
0.1 km from SkyCity Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Auckland Central
Reviews (2,615)
Filter reviews
2,615 results
Traveller rating
1,243
939
302
68
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,243
939
302
68
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky city hotel orbit restaurant valet parking central location new zealand room was large the heart of the city mini bar buffet breakfast fortuna auckland concierge harbour foyer checkin viaduct
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 2,615 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2022

Whenever we are visiting Auckland we stay at Sky City Hotel. The professional friendly service is always exceptional. The hotel is in the heart of the city and there are so many interesting things t do within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel and will return again and again.

Room tip: All rooms seem to be quiet
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank BernadetteW276
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisa Schreivogel, Guest Services / Front Office at SkyCity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2022

Hi BernadetteW276,

Thank you so much for your lovely kind words. We love having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. I am so pleased you get to enjoy so much that we and our precinct have on offer.
Take care, stay safe, and see you soon. 😊
Warm regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

Reception was easy and friendly. Car valet very swift, the rooms albeit hard to get to with dodgy lifts were just fine. Ours had no view but was extremely comfortable and well laid out.
Everything in the room was perfect and clean. Even quiet.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Geridog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisa Schreivogel, Guest Services / Front Office at SkyCity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Dear Geridog1,
Thank you for the lovely feedback. I so happy that you had such an awesome stay with us.
Hopefully on your next visit we can find you a room with a view. :-)
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Take care, safe travels.
War regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021

We booked 5 rooms for 8 people.
Would definitely recommend and can't wait to return.
Food, services, staff, amenities were all excellent.
Also helped that we had a good win at the Casino on Friday night LOL

Room tip: Book early but most rooms have limited views.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parowey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisa Schreivogel, Guest Services / Front Office at SkyCity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Dear parowey,
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us all. I am thrilled that you had such an awesome time and got to enjoy so much we had to offer. Thank you for the lovely recommendation.
Safe travels back home and hopefully we get to welcome you back in the near future.
Take care.
Warm regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2021 via mobile

Awesome weekend away the beginning of July with a group of friends, beautiful clean rooms, great views, friendly staff, one downfall was not being able to get a coffee at 7am, could buy Alcohol from the 24hr Casino but they were too busy to make coffee apparently, so had to go across the road, not far at all so wasn’t an issue but would of thought a Hotel of that standard would have somewhere to get coffee.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Donz74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisa Schreivogel, Guest Services / Front Office at SkyCity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear Donz74,
Thank you so much for the fabulous rating and lovely feedback.
I am so happy that you had such an awesome time with your friends during your weekend stay with us.
I can fully appreciate that 7am need for coffee. Keep the feedback coming as it does get taken seriously by management for us to better our services. 😊
Take care.
I do hope we get to welcome you and your friends back in the near future.
Warm regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

The room was spacious but a bit too dark for my liking. The control panel for the aircon was not working but thankfully the temperature was alright. I was very happy with the lighting in the bathroom but didn’t like the fluff left on my skin from the towels after drying off. The bed was nice and firm but the pillows were too soft. The carpet wasn’t very clean either. My room was serviced sometime between 5-9:30pm which was too late for me. I would rate this hotel higher if it weren’t for some of the negative points.

Room tip: Great buffet breakfast
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank foodieluvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisa Schreivogel, Guest Services / Front Office at SkyCity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Dear foodieluvtravel,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us.
We have a few project plans in place over the next 12 months, one being a full refurbishment of our rooms including the lighting and upgrading the air conditioning panels, and replacing the carpeting. We are also doing our bit for the environment by sourcing pillows that are made from recycled plastic milk bottles. I appreciate that they are too soft for you so please let us know next time so we can source a harder one for you.
I do apologise that your room was only serviced later in the day.
I do hope this will not deter you from visiting us again soon.
Take care.
Warm regards,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews