We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$215
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
travelup.com
$217
Vio.com
$191
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Alyssa Gordon
Tirau, New Zealand
Luka
Review of SkyCity Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Apr 2021via mobile
My family and I usually make a trip to Auckland for a family holiday twice a year and we always stay at Sky City!
We know what kind of stay we will have there and it’s always bloody A+ service. Right down to the Mātua taking our cars. Like Luka during our most recent visit, always with a smile, nothing is out of his way.

So thanks for an awesome stay guys!
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$190
Fully refundable
  • Official Hotel
    $190
  • Agoda.com
    $125
  • Priceline
    $190
0.5 km from SkyCity Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$171
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    $192
  • Agoda.com
    $132
  • Priceline
    $174
0.3 km from SkyCity Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$242
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    $272
  • Agoda.com
    $239
  • Priceline
    $269
0.1 km from SkyCity Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$244
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $244
  • Vio.com
    $239
  • Trip.com
    $244
0.7 km from SkyCity Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Cordis Official
    $209
  • Trip.com
    $188
  • Agoda.com
    $209
1.0 km from SkyCity Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$323
  • Priceline
    $323
  • Official Hotel Site
    $323
  • Expedia.com
    $324
0.7 km from SkyCity Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$323
  • Priceline
    $323
  • Expedia.com
    $324
  • Algotels
    $323
1.1 km from SkyCity Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$217
  • Movenpick
    $217
  • ZenHotels.com
    $203
  • Expedia.com
    $217
0.7 km from SkyCity Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$226
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $226
  • Vio.com
    $213
  • Expedia.com
    $226
0.4 km from SkyCity Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$178
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    $179
  • Expedia.com
    $178
  • Agoda.com
    $209
1.2 km from SkyCity Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Auckland Central
Reviews (2,615)
Filter reviews
2,615 results
Traveller rating
1,243
939
302
68
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,243
939
302
68
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky city hotel orbit restaurant valet parking central location new zealand room was large the heart of the city mini bar buffet breakfast fortuna auckland concierge harbour foyer checkin viaduct
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 2,615 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2021

My partner and I were given a voucher for 1 night, which we used a few weeks ago. We were looking forward to a relaxing evening and ordered room service. We both started vomiting constantly 2 hours after we ate our meals which we both shared. Reception sent someone to assess our situation.
To cut a long story short, when we checked out the Duty Manager said it was our diet that was the cause of our discomfort, based on the assessment of someone who was not a doctor. Our meal trays were still in our room when we checked out.
We would have considered the matter closed had the hotel considered the possibility that our dreadful experience may be caused by their kitchen and would carry out an investigation. No apology given but we were not charged the room service.
The only positive feedback is that the room is comfortable if you have a vomiting experience.

Date of stay: March 2021
1  Thank Jinn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William Surya, Guest Services / Front Office at SkyCity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

Kia ora Jinn88

Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback following your recent stay with us.

Feedback is of upmost importance to us and it is only through such feedback that we are able to improve our service and products.

Thank you for the positive feedback, however I was most disappointed to read about your unpleasant experiences when you stayed with us and as a management team we have discussed the area of concern, particularly with the Kitchen Management and I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the room service experience situation. Rest assured this has been addressed with the teams and my sincere apologies to you.

Our kitchen management took this matter seriously with robust investigation in place, furthermore our in-room dining manager has sent the Health and Safety form that we would greatly appreciated if the form can be completed and sent back via email.

SkyCity Hotel takes pride in delivering outstanding customer service and I realise that on this occasion we failed to deliver to your expectations. We would like to welcome you back to SkyCity Hotel and ask that you contact me directly to make your next booking at william.surya@skycity.co.nz

Kind regards,

William
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2021

Very impressed by the professional and friendly personnel at Skycity and the rooms were very comfortable. Have stayed here many times and highly recommend. Our visit was to see a show at the Civic theatre which is a very short stroll to get too from the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 68raewynk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William Surya, Other at SkyCity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Kia ora 68raewynk

Thank you for taking your time to post your feedback following your recent stay.
We are so pleased that you had such an amazing stay with us here at SkyCity. Thank you for recommending and sharing your experience with us. Indeed, Civic theatre is one of the best and just around the corner from out door step.
We can't wait for you to welcome you back for another visit to entertain and wow you! 😄
Take care and see you soon.

Best regards,
William
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

The best experience. We will definitely be back! Best service and so convenient. Weekend getaway with family was awesome. Love the pool and gym! Amazing food at fortuna! Also loved the treats for our anniversary ❤

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SonalK229
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William Surya, Other at SkyCity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Kia ora SonalK229

Thank you for your time to post such a positive feedback following your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear you and the family had a great weekend getaway with what e had to offer, the service, facilities and of course Fortuna. Once again congratulations on your anniversary and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the future to SkyCity Hotels.

Best regards,
William
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 x nights for a work trip and was completely impressed by the service I received.. they could not do enough to help me... particularly the concierge Luka.... early check in, late check out, free parking for my appointments and organised a clothing rack for me to use......room was lovely, clean and comfortable and very spacious, which suited my needs... very good bed as well...

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Modprod71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William Surya, Other at SkyCity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Kia ora Modprod71

Thank you so much for the fantastic rating and such lovely comments. I can't wait to share your feedback with the team and put a smile on their faces and a spring in their steps!
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and very proud on how the service and facilities worked well for you, and of course the bed.
Thank you for acknowledging the team, especially Luka by name and he always does his best to provide extraordinary service.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,
William
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at Sky city just recently food drinks and experience was fantastic, atmosphere great, had dinner at Huami, simply delicious definetly go back to Huami again, the staff were so friendly.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Isobel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William Surya, Other at SkyCity Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Kia ora Isobel86

Thank you for taking your time to post your feedback following your recent stay at SkyCity. We could not be more proud with the award winning restaurants and bars around us, each outlet just fantastic and one to name Huami. Certainly, we will pass on this feedback to them and our friendly team are looking forward to welcoming you back to SkyCity Auckland.

Best regards,

William
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews