We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$148
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$122
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,545)
Filter reviews
1,545 results
Traveller rating
385
541
303
170
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
385
541
303
170
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine one bedroom apartment full kitchen sky tower university harbour auckland kitchenette toaster dryer oven stove queen britomart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,545 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2023 via mobile

Booked 2 rooms, 1 car but charged 2. This is despite all cars are valet parking and it was plainly obvious we came in 1 car. Still waiting for refund.

Comfortable, good location. Friendly front desk staff. One of our rooms was upgraded.

Comfortable and good size rooms with large kitchen. Rooms were, however, non-descript and lacking in decor. Totally lacking in ambience. The entire party was a tad surprised as we were advised one of their best rooms.

Room tip: Parking is valet only. The front driveway is small and could be challenging with multiple cars waiting.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2023

The elevators in this place are a joke. I understand only 2 out of the 3 have been working for over a year now. Get your timing wrong and you'll be queuing for ages, certainly if 1 of the 2 'working' elevators fails. Very poor

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2023

We stayed in the Penthouse, but don't let that mislead you. The only thing to confirm it was a penthouse was the fact it was on the top floor and had views across the container port.
The room itself was dreadful, having been renovated by paint brush amateurs, stained furniture, dents in the fridge, missing light bulbs, dents in the wall, next to no cutlery and crockery, no milk, wardrobe doors that you could hardly open, no bath robes and a cheap plastic toilet seat.
If that's a penthouse at over $400 per night, it's daylight robbery. Other friends who stayed in other rooms had similar concerns.
The MGT did provide a small token refund, but overall extremely disappointed and will not be recommending.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nzmasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2023 via mobile

Grotty is the best description! On arrival I asked to use the main toilet at reception they gave me a key and very vague directions down corridor to the filthiest smelliest hotel toilet I have ever seen! When I say filthy I mean “Poo stained” it was gross. And no toilet paper. I told reception but they didn’t seem fazed. 2 out of 3 elevators weren’t working then once the elevator arrived a hotel cleaner barged us out of the way with her trolley and took it, leaving us to wait longer for elevator to return. She was very very rude. Valet parking was convenient until we needed to call reception to arrange for car to be ready to find the telephone in room didn’t work. They don’t give you milk for your hot drinks they give you revolting little sachets of powdered whitener. Was ok for our one night but has gone way downhill from what it used to be.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jeknaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2023

Been here twice on travel to Auckland and overall enjoyed my stay. For the price, the rooms were clean and presentable and the staff at the front were friendly and attentive to our needs. The hotel is very close to Britomart and the city and has wonderful skyline views.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank visberry_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews