We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
7
12
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
12
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy roadgreat south roada king size bedstayed for one nightgood sizefree wifiadelemotelmotorwaysinkguestskitchenaccommodationreception
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We stayed for one night in a connected pair of apartments. Each apartment had a kitchen, equipped with all the basics, a bathroom, and a large room with a large bed and a single/twin bed. So three people can sleep comfortably but there is no privacy. The motel was dated but clean and had everything we needed. The manager was very helpful, including lending us a phone charger when we couldn't find ours. Free wifi and toiletries, plus tea, coffee and milk etc. If you need clean accomodation near the highway, this is a good choice, but if you are looking for modern, fashionable design, it may not be for you.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judi_coven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Reception was friendly and efficient during Checkin.
Hotel has a nice appeal from the outside and rooms are clean and comfortable.
Kitchen had everything we needed for 2 nights.
Good WiFi.
Excellent location to take the train to downtown.
Only negative, when you stay at the ground floor you will hear the guests upstairs provided the room upstairs is occupied.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OlafM270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Stayed here as close by to my friends' wedding venue and they had booked this for some guests that were attending. The rate was decent and fairly good value for money.

I had a Standard Suite which was located up stairs so best to confirm a downstairs room if you unable or unwilling to climb a flight of internal stairs. It had a small kitchenette with microwave, fridge, and sink. The bathroom was shower only which suited me to a tee. It was a decent size. The room itself was large with a king size bed.

It can get a bit noisy as it's located on Great South Road which is a major thoroughfare.

Overall if you want a no nonsense accommodation for the night this will fit the bill.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank rc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

A good size room with a kitchen area and shower room. I wasn't so sure that the carpet had been cleaned and the vinyl in the shower room could have done with a good scrub. In fact it should be replaced in that and the kitchen area.
Other than that it was ok for what we paid.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Esemkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

On the road during a business trip. Stayed for one night. Not a bad place to stay.

Stayed on the second floor room that has ONE queen and ONE single bed. Could fit 3 adult easily. Went through the door at the front where the car was park. The door leads to staircase to the second floor.

Room and toilet was clean. The room has a microwave and sink. Free wifi internet included.

Went across the Lodge to have dinner. Not bad a place for drinks.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kamarudin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews