We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
7
12
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
12
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy roadgreat south roada king size bedstayed for one nightgood sizefree wifiadelemotelmotorwaysinkguestskitchenaccommodationreception
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2016

We booked a room at the motor lodge maybe 5 months ago. We had great communication with the owner from go to whoa. A pleasant stay with everything we needed for a quick trip home from Bunbury WA. Thanks for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Drury Motor Lodge.love this place .nice kind caring owners.Restaraunt and Bar across the road.Whatever u need is their chemist.doc.food.Will always come backi recommend this motor lodge.clean rooms.serviced everyday.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank heke b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

The motel is in dire need of an upgrade. The furniture was scruffy. Paint was flaking off the walls and roof in the bathroom/toilet. It had dead bugs on the wallsA lot of road noise as it is on a main road.
I would not stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

The Drury Motor Lodge situated on the Great South Road in Drury was very conveniently placed for our weekend in Auckland. The rooms were very large and very clean. A wardrobe would have been handy and once we had the hot water sorted we had an enjoyable stay. The owners were very gracious and helpful.

Room Tip: all rooms are alike
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brianandtts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

I wouldn't have said this place was in Auckland but we stayed here for a night on our way to the airport and it was perfect for that. The room was large with a King size bed and extra single and a kitchenette. The manager/owner was helpful with information and recommendations for local places to eat. The motel is on a busy road but we slept OK so it wasn't too noisy. The motel is good value.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gwenjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews