We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and professional”
Review of Baduzzi

Baduzzi
Reserve a table
Ranked #9 of 1,968 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 16 January 2024

Met for a birthday lunch and enjoyed the food - varied, well presented and wonderful, and the service which was unobtrusive, friendly and helpful. good crowd for lunch yet not too loud and never delays in service. Ended having some food which was easily and quickly provided as takeout. All n all a great lunch
.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Craig Raniera E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Dearth, Owner at Baduzzi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 1,494 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2024

An amazing restaurant. The wait staff were very attentive, friendly, and helpful when we had questions regarding the menu. The food was fantastic!! We highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Matakatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2024

Good service, fried squash blossoms,forget- way to doughy!
Pasta is good , lamb meatballs and cacio de Pepe— good but to much volume

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pecosbill12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2024

We ended a fantastic 2 week vacation by dining at Baduzzi. It was the perfect Finale. OUTSTANDING food - such great flavors, textures. You can just feel the love. And the atmosphere was totally comfortable, cozy and just felt good. They did not rush at all and we really loved our DINING EXPERIENCE. Thanks for a great conclusion to visiting your fine country.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank JSkyflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2024

Great lively atmosphere, with staff managing a full house superbly well - everything flowed smoothly and efficiently; everything we ordered and shared was delicious from starters through to desserts. Our waitress was lovely and very patient when we had difficulty making our selections - she gave us good advice on both food and wine. We'll be back.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank tinaren2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Baduzzi also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Baduzzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.