We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!”
Review of Baduzzi

Baduzzi
Reserve a table
Ranked #9 of 1,967 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 8 July 2023 via mobile

Amazing food and service…all really top notch. The starters from the various meatballs to the octopus to the prawns were spot on. The mains from the truffle risotto to the venison were fantastic. Can’t say anything about the dessert as we couldn’t eat another bite. Also the server was great. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank Rich30350
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 110 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2023

School holidays, so took grandsons into town on the ferry and to Baduzzi for lunch ... a specail outing. The boys weren't sure about the menu and what to order (they're 13 and 10) and more used to mums cooking or McDonalds :-) Staff were very understanding and in the end we ordered and really enjoyed our lunch and the boys their dessert.
Thanks Baduzzi and staff for your patience and great food !!

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
1  Thank luckybird3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2023

I always love coming to Baduzzi. The food is consistently delicious and interesting, the staff are friendly and helpful, and there is always a great feeling/vibe at Baduzzi. And a fantastic wine list even by the glass!

Date of visit: October 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Kathy-thegoodlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2023 via mobile

We’re not regulars, but have been to Baduzzi several times before & is our go-to for celebrations in Auckland.
Service as always was prompt & friendly, even though they appeared very busy on a Thursday night.
Great wine list & the menu is outstanding as always.
The young Manager who was also hosting at the door did a fantastic job of making my partner feel special on her birthday.
Maintaining a high standard in the hospitality industry is harder than it’s ever been & Baduzzi have done an outstanding job with this whenever we’ve dined with them over past few years.
Thanks Team, we look forward to returning soon.

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank KiwiDanWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2023

The staff were very friendly and helpful recommending great food and wine

The restaurant was clean and tidy. Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank ChelsieGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Baduzzi also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Baduzzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.