We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food even Better Service”
Review of Baduzzi

Baduzzi
Reserve a table
Ranked #9 of 1,968 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 May 2021

Wonderful late afternoon lunch on a busy Mothers Day. The service was outstanding by everyone involved and the food was very good. a little expensive but wonderful value

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 419 of 1,494 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2021

Amazing family lunch for 16 in the gallery of the restaurant. Food was exquisite and service excellent. Always a good experience here.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank tama909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2021

Food is always delicious, staff are attentive, knowledgeable and fun. Makes for an incredible and consistent dining experience. Just had a dinner party of 12 for my 40th birthday, dinner and wine were amazing!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank KCiniglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2021

Always good, Agnolotti of gurnard & scampi was delicious, as was the Berkshire pork loin saltimbocca with sage, prosciutto & black cherries
Nice atmosphere. Cosy blankets to keep you warm.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TheCatMeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2021

Made a reservation for Sunday lunch. Service was very slow (they were clearly understaffed). We tried the piadina, gnocchi, vegetarian polpette, and the tortellini. Followed by cannoli and rice pudding. Food was tasty. Portions were small, prices were BIG. I mean $8.50 for a slice of filled eggplant and $13.50 for a cannoli... Good as a one off, but we wouldn't return.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Art Salon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Baduzzi also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Baduzzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.