We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Auckland's best Italian restaurant”
Review of Baduzzi

Baduzzi
Reserve a table
Ranked #8 of 1,978 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 31 March 2021

Great service, excellent presentation of food, interesting menus, pleasant surroundings. A great place for a celebratory meal or casual dining. Menu allows for a wide range of costs to suit your budget.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank W984KLbrianj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

430 - 434 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2021

We arrived during the America’s Cup for dinner without a reservation. A warm friendly waitress found us a table and chatted enthusiastically about the menu despite the pressure she must have been under in a packed restaurant.
We both chose steak, garnish and mash.
The tenderness, taste and flavour of the meat were delicious!
The atmosphere is lively without being too noisy so you can still chat. The restaurant opens onto the pavement but the variety of shapes and sizes of the tables allows for a quirky and private feel.
The wine list was very good. All in all an excellent evening!

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Effietheeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2021

Decided to go here celebrate wedding anniversary. My wife and I had meatballs, I had beef and she had lamb. They were tasty and good portion size. Just needed a little more seasoning. Mains were ok. I had the 300gm steak that was pretty average. It was cooked nicely but lacked a lot of seasoning and love. For $49, steak, mash and salad. Also as the steak had been sliced and had gone cold pretty fast. My wife had the lamb rump. Nicely presented and she said it was quite tasty.
Desserts were well presented. I had the tiramisu and was looking forward to this as I love tiramisu. It was a modern and clever approach as it wasn't heavy or too rich. My wife had the raspberry torte. It looked very pretty.
The restaurant was very busy and noisy.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Discover58820430347
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2021

Food consistently good. Innovative menu and wines. Excellent service and ambience (although a little too noisy in main area due to hard surfaces). Management very accommodating in changing our booking at a very busy time. Not overly expensive.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
1  Thank tonyb741
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2021 via mobile

Great appetisers are what made this an initially great experience. Meatballs arrived with no spices or spice (taken off bill so positive points) but 40mins to wait before our main course arrives, our appetite had left the restaurant. Service is too slow, and so the food was not received with the gusto, I wanted.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 777barneyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Baduzzi also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Baduzzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.