We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Dishes”
Review of Baduzzi

Baduzzi
Reserve a table
Ranked #8 of 1,978 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Quite glad I came with a group since we were then able to order quite a few items on the menu to share. We ordered a few items from each to get a range of different items to try. Of the different dishes the duck ragout with pasta and the lamb ribs were really tasty and nice. The meatballs were also quite good.
The service here was amazing. The servers showed up when we were wanting them most of the time. They were also quite efficient in removing empty plates from the table so we could put more food on the table. It came to about $60pp for a 3 course meal plus drinks for four people.
I can see now why this place is quite popular,

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Acineto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

906 - 910 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Italian restaurant by the quayside. Really fresh fish. Good wines. Recommend the Kingfish starter in particular.
Not cheap but you absolutely get what you pay for. Recommend

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Sleightym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Amazing Service,Real nice atmosphere and the taste of the food was great, but like any higher class restuarant the portions were tiny. I got the vegetarian tortellini and it was beautiful however only received 4 pieces of tortellini.The flavours we're quite strong but I think I could have done with a few more. On the other hand the Mojito was to die for, fresh tasting mint and a good amount of alcohol made it a lot more worth my while. I do recommend if you enjoy good food over quantity:)

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank jacintarosew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

First visit here and this gorgeous restaurant exceeded all our expectations which were believe me, high based on friends recommendations and other reviews I have read. The food is exquisite. The wait staff top class. Presentation of every dish amazing, thanks Chef Glen File and all the kitchen staff. This was actually an ultra cool wine makers dinner with 60 guests and matching Grenache wines by wine maker Angela Osborne, and the 12 courses were incredible. I give every staff member at Baduzzi 100%. Thank you all.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank 693LindaJ693
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Stumbled upon Baduzzi which sits behind the main restaurants in the quayside.
Italian that encourages you to share your meals.
We shared starters but ordered our own mains.
Wine was expensive but that is NZ for you, although choice was extensive and reasonable, considering.
Sat at the bar to wait for table....enjoyable.
Staff were informed and attentive.
Place was packed and we were not surprised, as the food was great.
Thank you.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Bizzo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Baduzzi also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Baduzzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.