We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Heletranz Helicopters
from US$294.42
More Info
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
311
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
311
3
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scenic flight helicopter ride waiheke island amazing flight friendly pilot amazing experience beautiful lunch bucket list north shore great trip fishing chopper auckland tantalus company safety adventure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We booked a couple of helicopters to take our staff to Waiheke for lunch. Heletrans made it easy, they were extremely proficient, friendly & helpful.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

An incredible experience for my dad's 70th and my 10-year old twins. Would highly recommend as they were all buzzing for days after. The highlight was seeing rangitoto from above!!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank canashnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Top marks team! A beautiful day and an awesome trip over. The pilot was informative, friendly, and safe. Will definitely fly again. Thanks

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank ChrisM3477
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2017

If you are looking for something different and a little bit special to do while you are visiting Auckland.. then this it! We recently did a fly/lunch package with Heletranz and flew out to Mudbrick winery for the afternoon. It was truly wonderful!!! There was nothing I would have changed for the day, and as a travel agent, I will be recommending this to any of my clients that are going to be in Auckland!!!

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank kate d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2017

An amazing day out! Started with a scenic tour around Auckland, followed by drinks at Sawmill Brewery and lunch at a hidden island getaway.. I can't fault Heletranz' service. Would highly recommend to any group, especially corporates. 10/10

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank BeachenD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews