We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Heletranz Helicopters tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Auckland Central
from US$31.60
More Info
from US$47.75
More Info
from US$126.40
More Info
from US$243.66
More Info
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
185
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
1
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heli fishing great barrier scenic flight helicopter ride cable bay winery marino ridge excellent pilot excellent communication snapper great fishing waiheke island amazing experience fantastic afternoon coast to coast beautiful lunch mudbrick vineyard mud brick
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

An incredible experience for my dad's 70th and my 10-year old twins. Would highly recommend as they were all buzzing for days after. The highlight was seeing rangitoto from above!!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank canashnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Top marks team! A beautiful day and an awesome trip over. The pilot was informative, friendly, and safe. Will definitely fly again. Thanks

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank ChrisM3477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

If you are looking for something different and a little bit special to do while you are visiting Auckland.. then this it! We recently did a fly/lunch package with Heletranz and flew out to Mudbrick winery for the afternoon. It was truly wonderful!!! There was nothing I would have changed for the day, and as a travel agent, I will be recommending this to any of my clients that are going to be in Auckland!!!

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank kate d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

'Best day of my life '
Pete is the best pilot
Mudbrick is the best restaurant
Highly recommended
Back soon :)

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Htaylorxtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

An amazing trip for two up the east coast bays to the Sawmill at Matakana for drinks and then over to the Beachhouse at Kawau for lunch. The pilot was awesome and informative which made the whole experience memorable. To top it off the food at the Beachhouse was outstanding and the weather even played it's part. We couldn't recommend the Heletranz team highly enough!

Scott and Janet

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank scottandjan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews