We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Heletranz Helicopters tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Auckland Central
from US$31.60
More Info
from US$47.75
More Info
from US$126.40
More Info
from US$243.66
More Info
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
185
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
1
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heli fishing great barrier scenic flight helicopter ride cable bay winery marino ridge excellent pilot excellent communication snapper great fishing waiheke island amazing experience fantastic afternoon coast to coast beautiful lunch mudbrick vineyard mud brick
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Having spent a lot of time personally in Helicopters over the years I was surprised that none of my small team had ever had the opportunity to experience the thrill yet all had it on the bucket list. It was well worth it and they now have another experience to tick off the bucket list.

Date of experience: December 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Daydream35460988488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

Highly recommend this experience. The views are amazing. Helicopter feels comfortable and safe and the pilot is friendly

Date of experience: December 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Dermot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2019 via mobile

My three sons, a mate and I had a fantastic Heletranz fishing trip to Great Barrier Island and the Coromandel Peninsular in September. Because a large easterly swell and strong winds prevented us from fishing the favoured location at the Barrier, our terrific pilot Jamie took us on a tour over the island and then found a landing spot on a small island across from Coromandel township. The conditions weren’t ideal but we caught enough snapper for a good meal for our families. Jamie was not only an expert pilot but also very knowledgeable about fishing. All gear was provided plus a tasty picnic lunch.

Highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Kittoo1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

Perfect way to experience Auckland. Professional staff, service and overall experience. Landed at Hunting Lodge for lunch felt like celebrity. Top notch meal too.

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Seaside46323241499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

Great flight. Very helpful friendly staff from office staff to pilot. Pilot gave very detailsed information on the Auckland attractions. Most enjoyable

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Daydream60460947027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018

We did a trip around Auckland and around the surrounding Volcanoes, over the Harbour and with such great service and such an informative pilot and team in there office, we as a family had such a great time and would like to enjoy another experience with Heletranze again. Thank you Heletranz for helping to make our NZ adventure so memorable. I can highly recommend Heletranz Helicopters as a great company and great adventure .Cheers .

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tour24591736120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews