We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
40
123
123
36
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
123
123
36
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful rose garden parnell village priced hotel close to town off street parking hop on hop off bus rooms are clean room rate walking distance good size inner city room was large buffet breakfast per night central location new zealand cbd
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Smaller room, used room service for dinner which was efficient, check in and check out was issue free. In good location to access chic Parnell, Rose Gardens over the road and the city can be walked to

Room Tip: Close to Parnell and the Rose Gardens
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 88Cliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim K, Rooms Division Manegr at Auckland Rose Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hello Clifford

Yes, our location, comfy beds, restaurant food and great team are certainly a huge asset and we are very lucky indeed.

Hope to see you again soon, Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Room: Our clean standard room was very basic, just big enough to hold 2 beds with innerspring mattresses. The underfloor heating was functioning well, and was totally quiet.

Hotel buildings: Have been there for some time, therefore not sound proof.

Restaurant: From there we had good views into the Parnell Rose Garden with an excellent breakfast at a very reasonable cost.

Parking: Good on the hotel grounds.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeHaumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim K, Rooms Division Manager at Auckland Rose Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Hello
Thank you for your feedback,Your review has been most welcomed and very well received
thank you for the positive feedback about our great team and breakfasts.
Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

A nice hotel with free Wi-Fi (not all hotels in NZ offer this) although room choice is important as if you are not in the Colonial wing then rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor may not have lift access and the access stairs are outside and difficult for those with heavy luggage. Our room was compact but clean and comfortable - plenty of towels and toiletries in the bathroom with a powerful hot shower which is at a fixed height. Also there is no double glazing so if you choose a hotel at the front of the hotel overlooking the Rose Garden it may be noisy as the road is fairly busy. The restaurant is very welcoming - a lovely light room with nice views over the Rose Garden. Breakfast is very good - plenty of choice and they will cook eggs to order (although they do not advertise this). We had dinner one evening and this too was good and well cooked - large portions though. The bar is very reasonably priced compared with other City Centre hotels and bars. Staff are all friendly and helpful. The hotel is a 25 minute walk from the City but if you go in the opposite direction to Parnell you will find a pretty suburb (as well as the Museum) and plenty of coffee shops. If the location suits you then I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask about lift access.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank maggie9898210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim K, Rooms Division Manager at Auckland Rose Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello maggie9898210

Thank you very much for your feedback, I am glad to read your feedback in regards to the room facilities, location and restaurant food.

Hope to see you again soon,
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Nice but old fashioned hotel in Parnell about 20 minute walk to the downtown area. Area rooms. Shower in my room was low and im a smaller person so taller people may struggle. All staff very helpful and check in/out was very easy.

Room Tip: I was overlooking the road, rose garden but the road isnt too loud.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ExpatReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim K, Rooms Division Manager at Auckland Rose Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback,
Our location, friendly team and rooms are certainly winning a lot of praise and further reinforce what we are trying to achieve as a team.

Hope to see you again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Good restaurant, Nice room, shower nozzle is a bit low , but i find that all over. Close to the center of Auckland. Walking distance to Vector arena, Trains , etc. Quiet at night .
Restaurant overlooks the Rose Gardens,

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim K, Rooms Division Manager at Auckland Rose Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Good Morning Graeme

Thank you for your feedback, Yes, our location, comfy beds, restaurant views and great team are certainly a huge asset and we are very lucky indeed.
Hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews