We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Movenpick
$227
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
$210
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
chris a

Good experience overall

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Dec 2023
Overall good central location. Friendly and responsive service. Nice touch with chocolate hour. Breakfast was really good. Bathroom probably could have had more privacy. Main issue where I have marked down is the level of street noise. We were there two nights (family of four in 2 queen bed room) and the Saturday night was louder than anywhere I have stayed and I struggled to get to sleep. Sunday night was much quieter. Perhaps other rooms were quieter and so could be specifically requested.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mövenpick Hotel Auckland, General Manager at Mövenpick Hotel Auckland, responded to this review
Responded 17 Dec 2023
Kia ora B9194PJchrisa

Thank you for your review.

Great to hear your liked our chocolate hour and breakfast. Apologies for the noise in the central city, Its that time of the year and it gets a little crazy. We can always provide higher floor rooms subject to availability and please mention this to our reception team on arrival.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Nga mihi
Sean Slattery
Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
$254
  • Booking.com
  • Hilton
    $254
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
Tripadvisor
$162
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $226
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • TheHotelBritomart
    $305
  • Expedia.com
    $288
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $158
  • Official Hotel
    $185
1.0 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $133
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $222
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $215
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $71
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Auckland Central
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
441
287
80
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
441
287
80
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor great location accor member nice hotel sky tower central location quiet room waiheke island buffet breakfast vue harbour auckland city ferries viaduct cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2023 via mobile

This hotel is dashing from the outside in. What a fancy experience from checking in, to dining and the location. Cannot ask for more. It’s classy, clean and modern, the views were spectacular- walking distance to most attractions. Uber / taxi is easy peasy and tour buses will pick you up at the hotel no problem as this is one of the famous hotel location/ pick up point. Highly recommend

Room tip: Do not rent a car, best and easiest way is to uber or walk. It rains a lot in NZ, hotel will lend out umbrellas, just ask.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wendyc41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mövenpick Hotel Auckland, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2023

Kia ora Wendyc41

Thank you for your fantastic review and we look forward to staying with us again.

Nga mihi
Sean Slattery
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2023

Great experience and friendly staff. hotel located in the center of Auckland. great quality and value for money. Restaurant with spectacular views. close to good restaurants and close to a delicious Mövenpick Ice Cream store at princess warf.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Excursion42210613271
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mövenpick Hotel Auckland, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2023

Kia ora Excursion

Fantastic to hear you love our location!

We hope to soon you again in the future.

Nga mini
Sean Slattery
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2023

I was invited to stay with family as they came for the night and the rooms are fantastic! We had 2 corner rooms on the 11th floor and the views were great - you can see down to the street from one room, and out to the ocean from the other. Both rooms were clean and comfy and we had an ensemble of treats to devour upon arrival. We enjoyed dinner at the Korean fusion restaurant upstairs and the food was amazing! The staff are extremely welcoming and hospitable. The breakfast was the best part - buffet of tasty food, and the morning sun made it a fantastic combo. 5/5 would recommend.

Room tip: Make sure to hit the restaurant at chocolate hour (it was 3pm for us) - especially if you have kids!
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderer19134286592
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mövenpick Hotel Auckland, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Kia ora Wanderer

Thank you for your 5 star review!

Happy to hear you and your family enjoyed Boda restaurant, the team really prides themselves on service and food.

We look forward to you and the family staying with us again.

Nga mihi
Sean Slattery
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2023

Best hotel stay I have had in a long time! Management were awesome. The general manager was very personal in his service. The bed was the best!Definitely wanted to take the bed home!! Cannot fault the place at all. And we'll stay there again and Again! Best service best facilities Not to mention the location is top notch.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Charliescharters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mövenpick Hotel Auckland, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2023

Kia ora Charliescharters

Thank you for your amazing review!

We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Nga mihi
Sean Slattery
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2023

We had three awesome nights in the Movenpick hotel. The suite was immaculate and very modern and comfortable. Even though it is in the town centre you could not hear road noise. The service and staff were amazing and very accommodating. We enjoyed the 3pm chocolate hour and the breakfast choices were 10/10. We also tried a number of the cocktails on level 13 which overlooks the whole of Auckland. The location was perfect, close to Britomart, central shops and eateries. Our family has stayed in all the CBD hotels and this one for sure was the best and we will definitely be back very soon.

Room tip: Don't stay anywhere else!. Best in CBD
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Holster10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mövenpick Hotel Auckland, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Kia ora Holster10

Really happy to hear you enjoyed you stay and Movenpick.

I have already shared your feedback with the team and we look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Nga mihi
Sean Slattery
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews