We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$217
Movenpick
$217
ZenHotels.com
$203
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Charliescharters
Aweeome
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Nov 2023
Best hotel stay I have had in a long time! Management were awesome. The general manager was very personal in his service. The bed was the best!Definitely wanted to take the bed home!! Cannot fault the place at all. And we'll stay there again and Again! Best service best facilities Not to mention the location is top notch.
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$244
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
    $244
  • Vio.com
    $239
  • Priceline
    $244
0.3 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$190
Fully refundable
  • Official Hotel
    $190
  • Agoda.com
    $125
  • Priceline
    $190
1.0 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Agoda.com
$219
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
  • Expedia.com
    $219
  • Hotels.com
    $219
  • Priceline
    $219
0.4 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$171
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    $192
  • Agoda.com
    $132
  • Priceline
    $174
1.0 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$323
  • Priceline
    $323
  • Vio.com
    $323
  • Hotels.com
    $323
0.6 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$242
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $270
  • Agoda.com
    $239
  • travelup.com
    $272
0.7 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$323
  • Priceline
    $323
  • Official Hotel Site
    $323
  • Expedia.com
    $324
0.1 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Cordis Official
    $209
  • Vio.com
    $188
  • Priceline
    $209
1.5 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$178
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $178
  • travelup.com
    $179
  • Priceline
    $178
0.7 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$226
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $226
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $226
1.0 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Auckland Central
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
438
283
80
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
438
283
80
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor great location accor member nice hotel sky tower central location quiet room waiheke island buffet breakfast vue harbour auckland city ferries viaduct cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2023

We had three awesome nights in the Movenpick hotel. The suite was immaculate and very modern and comfortable. Even though it is in the town centre you could not hear road noise. The service and staff were amazing and very accommodating. We enjoyed the 3pm chocolate hour and the breakfast choices were 10/10. We also tried a number of the cocktails on level 13 which overlooks the whole of Auckland. The location was perfect, close to Britomart, central shops and eateries. Our family has stayed in all the CBD hotels and this one for sure was the best and we will definitely be back very soon.

Room tip: Don't stay anywhere else!. Best in CBD
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Holster10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mövenpick Hotel Auckland, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Kia ora Holster10

Really happy to hear you enjoyed you stay and Movenpick.

I have already shared your feedback with the team and we look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Nga mihi
Sean Slattery
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2023

The service was amazing and the room was fantastic and more than I expected. The restaurants and shopping was so close and we didn’t need to walk very far for anything. Will definitely be back to stay there without hesitation. Thank You Sean Slattery and his staff.

Room tip: Try the 3pm Chocolate Fondue and cocktails, they’re delicious
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Journey22038004942
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mövenpick Hotel Auckland, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Kia ora Journey

Thank you for leaving us a fantastic review!

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Nga mihi
Sean Slattery
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2023

Amazing hotel - outstanding location. Staff were sensational in their assistance and attention to detail.

Couldn’t have had a better experience and will definitely be going back to this hotel when I next travel to Auckland.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Happiness59240476508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SEAN SLATTERY, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Kia ora Happiness

Thank you for your fantastic review, I look forward to sharing it with the team.

Nga Mihi
Sean Slattery
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2023

The room was nice & clean with a great cityview of the sky tower 2nd room had an awesome harbour view with the cruiseship at port.,food wise dinner best I'd happily go again to dine. The selection of the buffet breakfast was less than what we have previously experienced but was still nice..

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Camper22892471541
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SEAN SLATTERY, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Kia ora Camper

Thank you for your review.

Great to hear you enjoyed the views from the room and the food. We are currently working on our breakfast buffet to reduce the amount of food waste so we can do our part for the environment, however this has meant some of the foods that weren't being consumed have been removed but the team can happily prepare any dishes to order.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Nga mihi
Sean Slattery
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2023

Such a disappointing experience. Hotel is nice and the view from our room was lovely but from start to finish the members of staff we met were not great. After dealing with sullen staff in the restaurant who weren’t able to answer questions, plus terrible coffee, the trip was finished off with an extra charge for breakfast. When booked for me and my wife to stay for the night we paid for breakfast only to be informed at checkout that this was only one breakfast we would have to for the extra one. This was clearly an error, but when I challenged and suggested that charging for an extra breakfast on a 500 dollar room was perhaps not good for business (ie I won’t ever stay at a Mövenpick again) the team member just walked away from me muttering something about booking agents and having to pay. In the end I just left, with no receipt or confirmation of total cost for the stay awaiting final cost by checking my credit card statement. I think we are easy guests and have never written a bad review before but am hoping I’m doing so the hotel will work with staff on having a more pleasant demeanour and common sense in these circumstances as i left quite frustrated and a bit angry tbh. Won’t be coming back which is a shame as we were really excited at this treat of a night out.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FarAway37795632986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mövenpick Hotel Auckland, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2023

Kia ora FarAway

It is so disappointing to read your feedback when the whole hotel has a huge focus on guest satisfaction. One has let you and the whole team down and clearly further training is needed in the restaurant. I can assure you this is top priority for the Food and Beverage manager as we do not want this type of service in our hotel. Please allow me to apologise for the experience you received in the restaurant.
Please contact me directly as we would love to have you back and provide the service that is expected of Movenpick hotels.

Nga Mihi,
Sean Slattery
Hotel Manager
Sean.Slattery@movenpick.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews