We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$217
Movenpick
$217
ZenHotels.com
$203
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
438
283
80
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
438
283
80
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor great location accor member nice hotel sky tower central location quiet room waiheke island buffet breakfast vue harbour auckland city ferries viaduct cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2023

Amazing hotel - outstanding location. Staff were sensational in their assistance and attention to detail.

Couldn’t have had a better experience and will definitely be going back to this hotel when I next travel to Auckland.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Happiness59240476508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SEAN SLATTERY, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Kia ora Happiness

Thank you for your fantastic review, I look forward to sharing it with the team.

Nga Mihi
Sean Slattery
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2023

The room was nice & clean with a great cityview of the sky tower 2nd room had an awesome harbour view with the cruiseship at port.,food wise dinner best I'd happily go again to dine. The selection of the buffet breakfast was less than what we have previously experienced but was still nice..

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Camper22892471541
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SEAN SLATTERY, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Kia ora Camper

Thank you for your review.

Great to hear you enjoyed the views from the room and the food. We are currently working on our breakfast buffet to reduce the amount of food waste so we can do our part for the environment, however this has meant some of the foods that weren't being consumed have been removed but the team can happily prepare any dishes to order.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Nga mihi
Sean Slattery
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2023

Such a disappointing experience. Hotel is nice and the view from our room was lovely but from start to finish the members of staff we met were not great. After dealing with sullen staff in the restaurant who weren’t able to answer questions, plus terrible coffee, the trip was finished off with an extra charge for breakfast. When booked for me and my wife to stay for the night we paid for breakfast only to be informed at checkout that this was only one breakfast we would have to for the extra one. This was clearly an error, but when I challenged and suggested that charging for an extra breakfast on a 500 dollar room was perhaps not good for business (ie I won’t ever stay at a Mövenpick again) the team member just walked away from me muttering something about booking agents and having to pay. In the end I just left, with no receipt or confirmation of total cost for the stay awaiting final cost by checking my credit card statement. I think we are easy guests and have never written a bad review before but am hoping I’m doing so the hotel will work with staff on having a more pleasant demeanour and common sense in these circumstances as i left quite frustrated and a bit angry tbh. Won’t be coming back which is a shame as we were really excited at this treat of a night out.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FarAway37795632986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mövenpick Hotel Auckland, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2023

Kia ora FarAway

It is so disappointing to read your feedback when the whole hotel has a huge focus on guest satisfaction. One has let you and the whole team down and clearly further training is needed in the restaurant. I can assure you this is top priority for the Food and Beverage manager as we do not want this type of service in our hotel. Please allow me to apologise for the experience you received in the restaurant.
Please contact me directly as we would love to have you back and provide the service that is expected of Movenpick hotels.

Nga Mihi,
Sean Slattery
Hotel Manager
Sean.Slattery@movenpick.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2023

The Location won out for this short stay option whilst visiting Auckland to pick up a Princess cruise - just a stone throws away from the cruise terminal any closer and we'd be in the water.
Great quality offering from the Accor group of hotels and probably more a 4.5 rating - not quite 5 star, but still very good.
Room was large and spacious with harbour views as a bonus - opposite side has city views also pretty good.
Service was very good all-round and hotel presents well.
Opted in for their buffet breakfast and that was also pretty good, nice selection, coffee not fantastic but okay. They need to publicise their cooked egg options better or inform at time of checkin as poorly signed.
Movenpick offer an afternoon - Chocolate tasting selection inclusive of the room rate (believe world wide practice) and this was a nice touch and great little novelty. Happy hour at the Bodo bar is 4-6pm if you can make it.
Overall lovely short stay experience and would happily return or recommend.

PS. we had the Samoan Rugby League side and Australian Diamonds as co-guests - bit of sporting glam to add to the experience.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SEAN SLATTERY, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2023

Kia ora Stephen

Thank you for your amazing review of the hotel.

Have taken on board your suggestions regarding breakfast eggs and happy to hear you liked our Chocolate hour, the pastry team puts a lot of effort in coming up with new ways to serve chocolate to our guests.

We look forward to having you stay with us again and possibly a new sport team will staying with us too!

Nga mihi
Sean Slattery
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2023

The hotel is located in the best part of the city at Britomart walk to hop on hop off bus, ferries, restaurants and Sky tower area. The daily chocolate hour is very good. The managers are very attentive, polite and as an Accor status member look after guests. The breakfast has a good selection with very gourmet egg dishes made to order. A barista coffee service would be great. Overall a very nice stay.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DrSidV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SEAN SLATTERY, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2023

Kia ora Dr Sid V

Thank you for your fantastic review!

I look forward to sharing your review with the team and hopefully we see you again in the the future.

Ngā mihi
Sean Slattery
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews