We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
GnA480
New South Wales, Australia

Great Location and Very Comfortable

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 May 2023via mobile
Great location, easy walk to the waterfront, restaurants and shops. The beds are comfortable with a choice of pillows. For great views head up to the top level for excellent coffee or hot choc.
Efficient service at the front desk.
Go to the nearby train station for bus tickets if you want to venture a bit further out of town.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mövenpick Hotel Auckland, General Manager at Mövenpick Hotel Auckland, responded to this review
Responded 17 May 2023
Kia ora GnAW480

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback on the location, comfort, and service. We will continue to work hard to provide our guests with the best possible experience.

We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Ngā Mihi
Sean Slattery
Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$204
Fully refundable
  • MGallery
    $216
  • Agoda.com
    $173
  • Expedia.com
    $204
0.1 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
$305
  • TheHotelBritomart
    $305
  • Expedia.com
    $305
  • Hotels.com
    $305
0.1 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$199
Fully refundable
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
    $176
  • Hotels.com
    $199
0.4 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Pool
$230
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $230
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
    $230
0.3 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$247
  • travelup.com
    $263
  • Agoda.com
    $230
  • Expedia.com
    $275
0.7 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Pool
$185
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $185
  • Agoda.com
    $148
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$205
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Cordis Official
    $205
  • Expedia.com
    $205
  • Tripadvisor
    $205
1.5 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Pool
Building
$112
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $88
  • Expedia.com
    $98
1.4 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$169
  • AdinaHotels.com
    $149
  • Expedia.com
    $169
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Ensuite Double
$79
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $72
  • Agoda.com
    $59
  • Expedia.com
    $79
1.5 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Auckland Central
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
445
287
81
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
445
287
81
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor great location accor member nice hotel sky tower central location quiet room waiheke island buffet breakfast vue harbour auckland city ferries viaduct cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2023

Very friendly and the best view in town at the Boda Restaurant. Booked two rooms for a family wedding and the Movenpick was a great location. The location is handy to the Viaduct and Commercial Bay. The rooms have an amazing view of the harbour and the ferry buildings.

Room tip: Make sure you get a room with harbour views
Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mövenpick Hotel Auckland, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2023

Kia ora W466800Davidj

Thank you for your fantastic review!

I'm sure the wedding went well and we would love to see you stay with us again on any occasion.

Ngā Mihi
Sean Slattery
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2023

This central located hotel was excellent in all respects . The staff were friendly and efficient. The food was of a high standard. The room was clean and tidy and even had a view of the harbour!
We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Warwick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mövenpick Hotel Auckland, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2023

Kia ora 543Warwicka

Thank you for your amazing review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Ngā Mihi
Sean Slattery
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2023

Stayed there for 4 days - awesome hotel - staff friendly and views of Auckland and Harbour excellent.
Situated in the center of shopping and restaurant precinct
Would recommend to anyone whether business or tourist.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tupuna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mövenpick Hotel Auckland, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2023

Kia ora!

Wow, great review. Thank you so much and will share with the team.

Hopefully you will be staying with us again in the near future.


Ngā Mihi
Sean Slattery
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2023

Quick and helpful staff at checkin.
Nice room with great views of the harbour
Restaurant staff were friendly and helpful
Room was cleaned promptly every day
Food was of a high standard and nicely presented.
Feature of the Restaurant/Bar area was the excellent views of Auckland City and Harbour Bridge

Room tip: Best way to arrive at Hotel is to use the valet parking facility
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Traveler13192273020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mövenpick Hotel Auckland, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2023

Kia ora Traveler

Thank you for your fantastic review.

We look forward to you staying with us again

Ngā Mihi
Sean Slattery
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2023 via mobile

Highly enjoyable experience. Excellent location close to all the boutique shopping. Room was clean and comfortable with modern decor.

Restaurant was great, all dishes served at lunch and dinner were fantastic.

Staff were friendly and attentive throughout our stay. At reception and in the restaurant were treated warmly and treated well throughout our stay. The chocolate hour was a lovely touch.

Our only regret is we didn’t get to try the ice cream sundae room service as we were still full from a delicious dinner.

We will definitely be back!

Room tip: Close to everything at the bottom of Queen Street. Easy to access and navigate from.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank NZStevieNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mövenpick Hotel Auckland, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2023

Kia ora NZStevie

Thank you for your fantastic review!

We look forward to seeing you again and we will have the ice cream scoop ready!!

Ngā mihi
Sean Slattery
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews