We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tupuna H

Best accommodation in Auckland CBD

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 May 2023
Stayed there for 4 days - awesome hotel - staff friendly and views of Auckland and Harbour excellent.
Situated in the center of shopping and restaurant precinct
Would recommend to anyone whether business or tourist.
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mövenpick Hotel Auckland, General Manager at Mövenpick Hotel Auckland, responded to this review
Responded 12 May 2023
Kia ora!

Wow, great review. Thank you so much and will share with the team.

Hopefully you will be staying with us again in the near future.

Ngā Mihi
Sean Slattery
Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$253
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $253
  • Tripadvisor
    $253
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $175
  • StayForLong
    $200
0.4 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Pool
Building
$108
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $87
  • StayForLong
    $108
1.4 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $208
  • Agoda.com
    $176
  • MGallery
    $220
0.1 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $290
  • TheHotelBritomart
    $305
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $231
  • Agoda.com
    $177
  • Official Hotel
0.7 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $185
  • Agoda.com
    $142
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $215
  • Cordis Official
    $215
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $152
  • AdinaHotels.com
    $149
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Ensuite Double
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $75
  • Agoda.com
    $58
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Mövenpick Hotel Auckland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Auckland Central
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
446
287
81
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
446
287
81
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor great location accor member nice hotel sky tower central location quiet room waiheke island buffet breakfast vue harbour auckland city ferries viaduct cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2023

Quick and helpful staff at checkin.
Nice room with great views of the harbour
Restaurant staff were friendly and helpful
Room was cleaned promptly every day
Food was of a high standard and nicely presented.
Feature of the Restaurant/Bar area was the excellent views of Auckland City and Harbour Bridge

Room tip: Best way to arrive at Hotel is to use the valet parking facility
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Traveler13192273020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mövenpick Hotel Auckland, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2023

Kia ora Traveler

Thank you for your fantastic review.

We look forward to you staying with us again

Ngā Mihi
Sean Slattery
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2023 via mobile

Highly enjoyable experience. Excellent location close to all the boutique shopping. Room was clean and comfortable with modern decor.

Restaurant was great, all dishes served at lunch and dinner were fantastic.

Staff were friendly and attentive throughout our stay. At reception and in the restaurant were treated warmly and treated well throughout our stay. The chocolate hour was a lovely touch.

Our only regret is we didn’t get to try the ice cream sundae room service as we were still full from a delicious dinner.

We will definitely be back!

Room tip: Close to everything at the bottom of Queen Street. Easy to access and navigate from.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank NZStevieNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mövenpick Hotel Auckland, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2023

Kia ora NZStevie

Thank you for your fantastic review!

We look forward to seeing you again and we will have the ice cream scoop ready!!

Ngā mihi
Sean Slattery
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2023

The only good thing about this hotel is the location, close to everything, but it cannot be defined as a 5-star hotel. We booked a king deluxed room with ocean view, but the room and the bathroom are very tiny. Also the window is very small and it is not probably convenient booking a room with ocean view.
The service is the worst I have ever experienced in a Movenpick hotel: the staff was not polite or helpful and they did not even clean up the room every day. They also double charged the fees in 2 different cards claiming that the first card was not working, but they did not give us proof of denied transaction and after more than a week the transaction is still pending on the "card that was not working". They are not even replying to the emails and they are not releasing the holding fees after a week since checking in.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2023

We were really impressed with the friendly service. All the staff were so helpful. The bed was one of the most comfortable I’ve experienced and felt so rested. Would definitely recommend as a good central base. We had a room on the 12th floor that meant we had a great view across the city.

Room tip: Ask for a room on a high floor 10,11,12
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MartinAngloKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mövenpick Hotel Auckland, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2023

Kia ora MartinAngloKiwi

Thank you for your fantastic review! I will be sharing your review with the team and we look forward to you staying with us again.

Ngā Mihi
Sean Slattery
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2023

Excellent location next to train station and ferry terminal. Convenient to walk around city with attractions and restaurants close by. As Diamond member, appreciated our room being ready when we arrived in the morning off of an international flight. Breakfast and drinks came with great views.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Juja80301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mövenpick Hotel Auckland, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2023

Kia ora Juja80301

Thank you for your outstanding review! We really appreciate your loyalty and look forward to you staying with us again.

Ngā Mihi
Sean Slattery
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews