We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveller rating
236
434
302
113
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
434
302
113
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath myers park tree lined street washing machine k road aotea centre sky tower queen street small balcony central city quiet location deluxe room nice room bed was comfortable new zealand full kitchen hoxton
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

My brother and his family stayed in this hotel after missing his flight. They were sent to this hotel with 90 other people and checked in at 5 am. At 10.20, they were told that the shuttle bus is leaving in 10 minutes for their 3 pm flight. Obviously they could not make it, along with about 30 other people. Once checked out, the receptionist told them you either take their taxi for certain price or organise their own transport. The receptionist did not want to talk further after that. Disappointed with Malaysia Airlines for bad service and choosing a hotel with bad and rude customer service. Hotel or Malaysia Airlines should arrange another shuttle for all those 30 people and the receptionist should be more friendly and helpful! Do not work in hospitality if you cannot be nice to your customer! If you want their money, at least be nice to your customer!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NZInd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amora_Hotel_Auckland, General Manager at Amora Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear NZInd,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Amora Hotel Auckland.

I am very disappointed to read that you did not receive the level of service that is expected of us during your stay at the hotel. We note your comments regarding rude customer service.

Please be assured that we take all comments seriously and have discussed these with my team.

NZInd, I do apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay and take all of your feedback on board with an aim to improving our services for the future.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope you do give us another chance to show you the true spirit of Amora hospitality the next time you are in Auckland.

Yours Sincerely,

Homyar Desai
General Manager
Amora Hotel Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Room was very tired and in need of a makeover, TV kept turning itself off which was not ideal, room was noisy especially on Saturday night. Access to the hotel was good and parking was also good. The staff member on check out was rude and couldn't even ask how our stay was.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annacH2882NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amora_Hotel_Auckland, General Manager at Amora Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Anna C,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Amora Hotel Auckland.

I am very disappointed to read that you did not receive the level of service that is expected of us during your stay at the hotel. We note your comments regarding television turning off and the staff member being rude upon check-out.

However, we are pleased that you found the access to the hotel and car parking facility good.
We take all comments seriously and have discussed these with my team.

Anna C, I do apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay and take all of your feedback on board with an aim to improving our services for the future.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope you do give us another chance to show you the true spirit of Amora hospitality the next time you are in Auckland.

Yours Sincerely,

Homyar Desai
General Manager
Amora Hotel Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Being at the hotel in the winter we found the restaurant service abysmal. Romm service good. Staff not helpful. Had to phone to get room made up. Overall we would not stay here in the off season. A poor experience

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank baldycsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amora_Hotel_Auckland, General Manager at Amora Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear baldycsc,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Amora Hotel Auckland.

I am very disappointed to read that you did not receive the level of service that is expected of us during your stay at the hotel. We note your comments regarding restaurant service being abysmal and the staff unfriendly.

However, we are pleased that you found the room service to be good.
We take all comments seriously and have discussed these with my team.

baldycsc, I do apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay and take all of your feedback on board with an aim to improving our services for the future.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope you do give us another chance to show you the true spirit of Amora hospitality the next time you are in Auckland.

Yours Sincerely,

Homyar Desai
General Manager
Amora Hotel Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Initial first impressions were great, however, closer examination revealed a few bug bearers; net curtains torn & mouldy, rattle noise from older fridge, complimentary milk was off, and bed uncomfortable (needs new mattress). On a positive note, we loved the penthouse spaciousness, view of Sky City Tower, parking in basement, balcony, and fabulous freshly made full breakfast ~ although we weren't presented with a menu to choose from we would return again but hope to find a better bed!

Room tip: Please replace Queen size bed in Penthouse to King size ~ thanks 🙂
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guest H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amora_Hotel_Auckland, General Manager at Amora Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Guest H,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Amora Hotel Auckland.

I am very disappointed to read that you did not receive the level of service that is expected of us during your stay at the hotel. We note your comments regarding the torn and mouldy shear curtains, noisy fridge, expired milk and an uncomfortable bed.

However, we are pleased that you appreciate the spacious Penthouse Suite with private balcony and views of the Sky tower, secured underground car parking and the fabulous freshly made full breakfast.

We take all comments seriously and have discussed these with my team.

Guest H, I do apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay and take all of your feedback on board with an aim to improving our services for the future.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope you do give us another chance to show you the true spirit of Amora hospitality the next time you are in Auckland.

Yours Sincerely,

Homyar Desai
General Manager
Amora Hotel Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Lovely rooms / restaurant shares elevator foyer space should be more private roll in roll out luggage all during morning's breakfast Noisy Asians everywhere the kids join in as well Wadda Racket... Breakfast Food Confusing ... Front desk Males are all immaculately Groomed Fantastic... then a scrappy Peppy Longstockjn Pommy Scruff rocks Up with her Scrappy accent... I COMPLAINED SHE NEEDS TO TIDY HERSELF CHECK WHERE SHE'S REPRESENT... SHE DID NOT MAKE MUCH IMPROVEMENT SO LEAVE IT TO THE MEN LOVEY GO PLAY IN SCHOOLYARD! CONCIERGE FANTASTIC organized my corporate cab to fro Swashbuckler Restaurant Westhaven... Full MARKS!!! Restaurant needed more fresh salad feat seafood dishes too much Goulash cuisine ... limited range of foods... Room service foods not impressed there.. a simple toasted sandwich was a major disaster not nice. SOME STAFF MEN WERE FABULOUSLY EXCELLENT XXX

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank GrandeBlu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amora_Hotel_Auckland, General Manager at Amora Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear GrandeBlu12,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Amora Hotel Auckland.

I am very disappointed to read that you did not receive the level of service that is expected of us during your stay at the hotel. We note your comments regarding the noisy breakfast area due to the business of the hotel as well as the limited range of food offerings.

However, we are pleased that the concierge staff were fantastic in organising your transport and that you found some staff to be fabulously excellent.

We take all comments seriously and have discussed these with my team.

GrandeBlu12, I do apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay and take all of your feedback on board with an aim to improving our services for the future.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope you do give us another chance to show you the true spirit of Amora hospitality the next time you are in Auckland.

Yours Sincerely,

Homyar Desai
General Manager
Amora Hotel Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews