We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveller rating
236
434
302
113
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
434
302
113
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath myers park tree lined street washing machine k road aotea centre sky tower queen street small balcony central city quiet location deluxe room nice room bed was comfortable new zealand full kitchen hoxton
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We have stayed at Amora Hotels in so many places and were looking so forward to this hotel. What a disappointment!
From the toilet that continued to run through the night, to the latch in the middle of the bathroom floor, that we both fell over and hurt ourselves on, to the unmade rooms on the weekend, to the dirty carpets and the list goes on. Waiting 2 hours for dinner? I don't think so.

The decor is good, the staff are obliging, the position is great. This is a hotel just waiting to be managed properly and have a little money spent on it

Room tip: Request one of the 11 i.e. 611,511 etc they are so much better from the point of view of space and view
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 737auryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amora_Hotel_Auckland, General Manager at Amora Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear 737auryt,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Amora Hotel Auckland.

I am very disappointed to read that you did not receive the level of product that is expected of us during your stay at the hotel. We note your comments regarding the runny toilet and dirty carpet and the extremely long wait for dinner.

However, we are pleased that the staff were obliging and found the décor and position to be good.
We take all comments seriously and have discussed these with my team.

737auryt, I do apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay and take all of your feedback on board with an aim to improving our services for the future.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope you do give us another chance to show you the true spirit of Amora hospitality the next time you are in Auckland.

Yours Sincerely,

Homyar Desai
General Manager
Amora Hotel Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The rooms were clean and comfortable, bathroom amenities were appropriate, and the staff was accommodating. There is easy access to local transportation. Our only complaint was that folks gathering across the street were quite noisy until late into the evening making it very difficult to keep windows open to enjoy the cool evening air.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roadtripsters2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amora_Hotel_Auckland, General Manager at Amora Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Roadtripsters2015,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Amora Hotel Auckland.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our well-appointed clean and comfortable room with private balcony and the convenient central location.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Amora Hotel Auckland in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Homyar Desai
General Manager
Amora Hotel Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

My 10 year old and I stayed here for 3 nights. We walked to a supermarket (Countdown) to get some supplies but it was a bit of a long walk. The good side is that it’s away from the main part of town so is a bit quieter and is in a pretty street. The room we had (911) was spacious and had a great view of the sky tower however the toilet was leaking and didn’t flush easily. A lovely maintenance man fixed the leak but it still wouldn’t flush properly. Besides this and a few other small issues we enjoyed our stay here. The buffet breakfast was nice.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kazlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amora_Hotel_Auckland, General Manager at Amora Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear kazlj,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Amora Hotel Auckland.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our quiet room overlooking the Sky tower and the pretty street lined with maple trees below and found our buffet breakfast to be nice.

We note your comments regarding the maintenance issue with the toilet leaking. This issue has been addressed with my maintenance team and resolved since.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Amora Hotel Auckland in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Homyar Desai
General Manager
Amora Hotel Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

A bit tired around the edges. Time to replace and upgrade some of the furniture and fittings ( bathroom) in the hotel.
If you are going to use the car park get a small car!
Rooms functional enough with small kitchen and laundry appliance.
Hotel has a fairly standard restaurant which serves fairly standard fare at Auckland prices.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank nzfargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amora_Hotel_Auckland, General Manager at Amora Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear nzfargo,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Amora Hotel Auckland.

We do note your comments regarding the required replacement and upgrade of furniture and fittings.
Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Amora Hotel Auckland in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Homyar Desai
General Manager
Amora Hotel Auckland


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

This was great value for money. Clean room with a lovely view of Myers Park. Close to Town Hall and Casino. Walking distance around the CBD. Wish we could had stayed longer as we had a pleasant stay and will stay again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lesleyparker2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amora_Hotel_Auckland, General Manager at Amora Hotel Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear lesleyparker2018,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Amora Hotel Auckland.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our well-appointed and clean room overlooking Myer’s Park and the convenient central location.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Amora Hotel Auckland in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Homyar Desai
General Manager
Amora Hotel Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews