We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Expedia.com
US$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$171
View deal
CheapTicketsUS$181
eDreamsUS$181
Trip.comUS$181
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,499)
Filter reviews
1,499 results
Traveller rating
570
623
193
76
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
570
623
193
76
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews viaduct harbour great location bars and restaurants car park washer and dryer a city view room deluxe suite accor member small balcony good size full kitchen laundry facilities new zealand room was spacious sky tower noise auckland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 1,499 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Myrtle and I were quietly content with our stay here. Right amongst all the action with restaurants bars and water views.
Bed comfortable albeit small (queen) and everything you need in a small functional manner.
We would be happy to stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vivw188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliesa F, Operations Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Viv W,

Thank you for the review on our hotel. We are pleased to hear your stay was an enjoyable experience with views overlooking the marina. Our room facilities do cater to all and we are glad you were able to use them.

We do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Eliesa Fifita
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Nice room and friendly staff, but sadly too noisy a location for me. Avoid Saturday night especially. Fabulous view and great tourist location. Close to good dining spots: breakfast lunch dinner, and a fun sushi train.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ccm0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Great main bed. The single we booked was not there on arrival which was a bit poor and the bed they brought in was very ordinary.

Good facilities, well fitted out, great location and value for money.
Noise from restaurants and bars below was very loud and we were charged for cashews not eaten.

Our room card was not programmed for the car park.
Info on how to access harbour area and Wi-Fi would have been appreciated at check in.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rakehoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli F, Operations Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Rakehoe,

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. Although you had a pleasant stay you have made some comments which will be valuable to the team. This will help us continue to strive to provide the best service available. I would also like to apologise for the issues you faced during your stay. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Eliesa Fifita
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

I was surprised that i was chosen to be the "Guest of the day" and was given a room upgrade, free welcome drinks and chocolates in the room. It definitely made my day. The hotel has great view of the harbour and tons of great restaurants below to choose from. Will definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Get a harbour view, the sunset and sunrise views are just amazing.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bacardi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli F, Operations Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Glenn B,

Thank you for the wonderful review on our hotel! It is wonderful to hear that your were selected as our "Guest of the Day' and the team made sure your stay was a night to remember. The views from our rooms overlooking the marina and into the Waitemata Harbour is a must and I am glad you were able to dine in the eateries at our door step. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Eliesa Fifita
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Have been staying here for work recently and the rooms are great however the sound proofing is terrible - I was woken by cars and other guests throughout the night. Wifi is good, love that they have washing machines and dryers in each room and the location is fantastic.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HayleyNZ87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli F, Operations Manager at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear HayleyNZ87,

Thank you for sharing your stay with our hotel. I am delighted to hear you found your overall stay a pleasant one. Noise is an issue we face regularly which we continue to monitor and work closely with the nearby eateries and local authorities.Travelling for business can be a stressful time but I am glad you were able to use the location and facilities to your advantage. We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Eliesa Fifita
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews