We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$215
The Sebel
$215
Priceline
$215
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
349
298
101
38
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
349
298
101
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate laundry large balcony great location one bedroom apartment the sofa bed full kitchen laundry room great apartment sky tower queen st new zealand stayed one night washing machine bars and restaurants sebel floor auckland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2023 via mobile

The hotel is well located and the serviced suite that we had was spacious. Staff were friendly and the wifi was good.

Unfortunately it needs to be renovated. The furniture is dated, the bed too soft and the decor is old and shabby.
It was also not very clean and the kitchen wasn’t well equipped (2 spoons?!)

Not what I expected from a Sebel.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bezzaact
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2023 via mobile

Had a great stay at this hotel! We were upgraded to a suite on the 29th floor which had a fully equipped kitchen and a balcony area which had great views across to the harbour. Shower was excellent but perhaps things looked a little dated. Staff were very helpful. We did not dine in but took advantage of the many restaurants nearby. It’s about a 10min walk from the Sky tower.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank andreakD3712LP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2023

A really central place to stay in downtown Auckland. Stayed in a one bedroom apartment that had a fold out sofa for the kids. Room had a small but useable kitchen and a washing machine and dryer in a separate laundry.
Staff were very helpful.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ScottRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2023 via mobile

For the Accor chain Sebel mean to be the medium range, but surely not this one. The rooms are old, Aircon is in mid 90s style, bathroom are 10yr+ old..

Service was not in details at all. No Wi-Fi, no instruction on check in. If I was not asking they won’t tell me - no breakfast despite we paid stay+breakkie.. pool under maintinance, everything I am after is not right somehow.

For all the crap the price tag was over 250 per night. Seriously?!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank gwsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2023 via mobile

Absolutely disgusting experience. Sebel Hotels have let their game down. I can't believe this was $500 per night.
Not sure where to start. The entire place is way past a makeover. The rooms were probably lovely around 15 years ago. Not today. Mould in the bathrooms, bathroom cabinets damaged, basins cracked , the door to our balcony didn't lock, the in room safe stuffed up. Lamps in one of the bedrooms didn't work at all, strange smell in the hallway, dirty glasses and plates in kitchen.

How this hotel is still in business. The staff were nice but that is the only positive feedback I could give this dump. The pinnacle of our stay was when we arrived back on our second day to find the TV and fridge not working.
I can't understand why this place has a 4 star rating, are they comparing it to a cardboard box?

Room tip: Things to avoid, the Sebel Auckland.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank timbU4122IR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews