We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
169
64
12
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
64
12
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duchess suite refreshing tea newly refurbished hotel queen street thing that makes this hotel executive assistant manager luxury boutique hotel beautiful heritage building enjoyed a night stay stayed in a junior suite wall paper nz hospitality downtown city work space loading zone north wharf lovely boutique
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Came to celebrate my partners birthday. Check in was really easy, the room was beautiful and the bed was so incredibly comfortable.
Remy the concierge was so helpful. Was really informative when we arrived and was quick to help with luggage.
We absolutely loved our stay and would love to come back for another weekend getaway.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nickfromthetron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendes_Carol, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Nick,
thank you very much for your comments, we hope to see you again sometime soon!

Best regards,
Carol Mendes
Front Office Manager
Hotel Grand Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

An example of what can be achieved by combining superb, modern design, clever use of space and a team of hospitality professionals. cA central location, modern and top shelf service, yet familiar and welcoming.

Alvin and Elajah's sincere and personal approach makes you feel immediately calm and at home. Jake, Stephen and the wider Windsor team then manage to be readily available without being overbearing.The new, lush and private Jacuzzi is a must!

The consistent level of quality and personal touch shown every time, is what makes the Hotel Grand Windsor our choice of 'home away from home.'

Room Tip: Book in advance for a chance at one of the unique 'super' suites
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Navigator823075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendes_Carol, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Mr. Northrop,
Thank you very much for your kind words!
It is our pleasure to be your "home away from home".

See you soon.

Best regards,
Carol Mendes
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We heard about the Anzac brunch at the hotel and we went there to enjoy the great food at the beautiful and cozy atmosphere. When we arrived, Pablo (at the front door) was very friendly and he explained the history behind this special day and also why everyone was wearing a red poppy. The avocado toast was great and the Pavlova was just awesome :)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank xianadiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendes_Carol, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Xiana,
Thank you very much for your words, it's always nice to read this type of comment and our crew at the restaurant would be trilled to also have your review on Cooke's Restaurant page if you can.
We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Carol Mendes
Front Office Manager
Hotel Grand Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

As a recently Accor Club member I decided to take up an offer for the Grand Windsor in Auckland and so pleased that I did. From the moment we arrived we were provided with wonderful service, the decor is beautiful and the rooms luxurious. Breakfast in the ground floor dining room a delight. Perfectly situated at the harbour end of Queen Street - ideal for shopping, restaurants, night life or a day on the water. Thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank nprime2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendes_Carol, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear nprime,
In the name of all our dream makers staff I thank you for the feedback.
We hope to have your again soon!

Best regards,
Carol Mendes
Front Office Manager
Hotel Grand Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We had a really great time staying here. Location is excellent. The care and attention from the staff was first class and the thoughtfulness in the interior design linked to the history made the stay most enjoyable. Many little extra touches made a huge difference to our stay. MGallery hotels are really setting a great standard for value and quality of experience. Well done!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendes_Carol, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Allyn,
Once again thank you so much for the beautifully written words!
We really we get to have you again soon!

Best regards,
Carol Mendes
Front Office Manager
Hotel Grand Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews