We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
CSU2014
Auckland, New Zealand

Lovely stay at the Pullman

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Jun 2024via mobile
Lovely stay and upgraded room. The highlight of our stay was Site (hope we have the spelling right) in the Tapestry restaurant, such a lovely lady and amazing service from her. Please pass this review onto her, she is an asset to your hotel and imagine she makes a lot of guests feel welcome. We would give the food in the restaurant 4 stars, but maybe actually make the kids chicken nuggets meal out of real chicken not a box! The king prawns, cauliflower small plates were yum, and the sirloin, pork belly mains were tasty! The desserts were good too.
The bar staff were ok on Saturday, the girl was very helpful and obliging, the young guy not so much but made a good pina colada.
All in all, we had a lovely and relaxing stay, the pool was a highlight too! Would recommend.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$304
  • Booking.com
  • TheHotelBritomart
    $305
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$230
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Building
$97
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$254
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $174
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $233
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
    $187
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $175
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $169
  • AdinaHotels.com
    $149
0.4 km from Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Ensuite Double
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $59
  • Expedia.com
    $79
1.3 km from Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Auckland Central
Reviews (3,277)
Filter reviews
3,277 results
Traveller rating
1,623
1,080
393
114
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,623
1,080
393
114
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews albert park valet parking queen street buffet breakfast an upgrade sky tower auckland harbour gym accor university concierge cbd britomart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,277 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2024

Had a terrific stay and this backed up completely -when the iphone I was holding dropped between the elevator and the ground floor into the shaft . The front office staff showed to us how good they were by immediately taking action by putting things in place immediately for its recovery . Very happy to report - iphone recovered intact A great window into the culture of an organisation is to experience what people do when things go wrong - this crew got 20/10 from us

Room tip: If you have a car leave it at the hotel and walk down to CBD for shopping and restaurants
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charmaine Pullman Auckland, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Kia ora Alex,

Thank you for the awesome review! We’re delighted to hear that our team was able to make your stay with us a memorable one after the problems you experienced at first. We’ll let the team know that they delivered and that you appreciated their service. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Regards The Pullman Auckland Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2024 via mobile

I stayed in an executive suite on the 14 th floor. Wonderful views over the city and parkland. Very comfortable suite with separate living room. Enjoyed the 25m lap pool, spa, steam room, sauna and spa each day. Very tasty food for breakfast, dinner and room service. Easy walk to harbour, shops and restaurants. Great service from staff. Just fabulous.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charmaine Pullman Auckland, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Kia ora Deborah,

Thank you for the fabulous review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our Executive Suites and the hotel facilities. Our Executive Chef will also be glad to hear that you enjoyed food from all of our Outlets.
Hope we can welcome you back very soon.
Regards The Pullman Auckland Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2024

Our stay at Pullman Hotel was wonderful! The staff were friendly and informative special thanks to Camilla , and the room was spotless. We celebrated our anniversary there, though I forgot to specify which one. Nonetheless, the hotel made it feel special. We can't wait to return!!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoenix H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charmaine Pullman Auckland, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kia Ora Phoenix,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a this lovely review and choosing Pullman to celebrate your anniversary. We are delighted that Camila was able to make you feel special. Looking forward to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards
The Pullman Auckland Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2024

Great location for a quick trip to Auckland to catch up with friends and then do the Anzac Day parade. Staff were awesome and we really enjoyed the pool and spa to relax in after the dawn service! We have not been away much and as it was the school holidays we decided to treat ourselves and it was well worth it at the Pullman!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charmaine Pullman Auckland, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kia Ora Colin

We are so happy that you chose the Pullman Auckland hotel for your treat during the school holidays. Glad that you enjoyed our facilities and friendly team members.
Hope to see you back soon.
Regards
The Pullman Auckland family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2024

This brand new hotel is possibly the best in New Zealand. The staff go above and beyond. The rooms offer all you could need but the restaurant was suburb. The food is all NZ specials. I had never had Kina before it’s a delight on the fried bread. The beef rib was the best I have ever eaten. Can’t wait to come back

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charmaine Devilliers, General Manager at Pullman Auckland Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2024

Kia Ora Pat, Thanks so much for your amazing review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the Kiwi dishes served in our restaurant. See you soon. - Pullman Auckland Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews