We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$87
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$87
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$81
View deal
Hotels.comUS$87
CheapTicketsUS$87
eDreamsUS$87
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
88
256
328
145
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
256
328
145
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anzac ave breakfast was included good nights sleep comfy bed britomart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2019

We had a very nice room with a side window and opening doors onto a wrought iron balcony facing out onto the local scenery of trains, cranes and the bay in the distance.
At the end of the floor our room was quiet and peaceful.
Everything that we needed was there.
Staff very nice and very helpful.
We asked for a map and advice on walking into town and managed it, even slowly, in 25 minutes. Lots to see on the way.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneAuckland, Front Office Manager at Copthorne Hotel Auckland City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Kia Ora bizliz21

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it was a pleasure to serve you!

I was glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Ellis Li
Front Office Manager
Copthorne Auckland City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019

I stayed in the Jnr suit, room size was good, but a bit old and in need a revamp. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet which is great. It is in a great location but that's about it.

The food was... not the best which is a shame because the food in the sister property in Bay of Islands is faultless.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Limited parking on site, otherwise a 5 min walk to park.

Wouldn't stay here again unless there was no other choice.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeG2572
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneAuckland, Front Office Manager at Copthorne Hotel Auckland City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Kia Ora LeeG2572

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review on your recent stay! we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Ellis Li
Front Office Manager
Copthorne Auckland City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2019

Rooms now looking rather tired and worn, tiles cracked and missing in bathroom and furniture scuffed. Still represents good value for money for central Auckland.
Breakfast buffet a redeeming feature, that was very good. Staff pleasant and efficient.
Air con just made noise with no notable change in temperature. Rooms clean however, balcony had cigarette butts on it.
Not sure if this is typical of the whole Copthorne product.
Oh what’s the deal with the dwarf showers?
Fine for a night or two if the price is right.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wellyburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneAuckland, Front Office Manager at Copthorne Hotel Auckland City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Kia Ora wellyburgh,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review on your recent stay! we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Ellis Li
Front Office Manager
Copthorne Auckland City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2019 via mobile

In town for Norah Jones concert & Copthorne was great as we could walk to venue. Our check in lady was sweet & very helpful. Room clean & tidy & big enough. Reasonable price, good value for $s. Parking available on a first come first served basis for $25 per night. Also nice and handy to Britomart which we wandered down to the next morning for breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank phils886
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopthorneAuckland, Front Office Manager at Copthorne Hotel Auckland City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Kia Ora phils886,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review on your recent stay! we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Ellis Li
Front Office Manager
Copthorne Auckland City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CopthorneAuckland, Front Office Manager at Copthorne Hotel Auckland City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews