We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At the heart of things”
Review of CityLife Auckland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
CityLife Auckland
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a one-night stopover in Auckland. We wanted to spoil ourselves a bit (but not too much!) and be in the city centre. CityLife looked to fit the bill. It bills itself as “serviced apartment accommodation”, but it felt just like a reasonably upmarket city hotel to us.

Really helpful staff throughout the building. Fast and efficient check-in and luggage transport. Nice big room with all the amenities you would expect, plus the bonus of a lovely pool all to ourselves.

Great location right in the centre of the city. It has parking, which does cost NZ$40 overnight, which I suppose is fair enough for a central city location.

All in all, an excellent stay. NZ$219 for an upmarket city centre hotel. We felt that was excellent value for money, and would certainly recommend it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DadaGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAKL, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the great feedback regarding our rooms. We look forward to hosting you again soon, kind regards Neil Hemraj, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,284 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a hidden gem in the middle of Queen Street. Met at the front desk by a friendly young woman who made the check in a breeze. When I turned around to collect my baggage I found to my delight that the bellman had already taken it up and it was in my room waiting for me. Who does that anymore? What great and unexpected service. Central location. Room very comfortable. I will definitely use the CityLife on future trips to Auckland.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rjm717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAKL, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! I have shared your kind words with the team.
We certainly strive to achieve excellence in every aspect of our business and it is really only with feedback from guests such as you that we can improve and maintain the high standards in which we pride ourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back to CityLife Auckland again soon.
Kind Regards,
Neil Hemraj
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I spent 3 nights in the hotel, I have to say this hotel is amazing. The staff are super friendly, all the requests I have made before the trip had been well taken care of.

The location is right in the center of the CBD, however, it is quiet at night and no problems of finding a place for a light meal as well.

The bar behind the hotel serve ice cold beer, and food is not bad either.

Highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jing S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAKL, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay at CityLife on your recent trip to Auckland - I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The CityLife is definitely renowned for our location being top notch.
We look forward to welcoming you back to CityLife Auckland again soon, Kind regards Neil Hemraj, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Oh Wow!!! What an Amazing Hotel in the HUB of Auckland. Could never have found a better hotel whilst staying in the city of Auckland.
Neil (concierge) and his team were the friendliest and most accommodating staff I found within the Hotel sector of any place I have ever stayed. Above all the cleanliness and the modern look of the rooms (and outstanding views) all made our few days here the most enjoyable of any hotel stay.... Thanks again guys you were AMAZING and kind and you make being away from home worthwhile as I like my own comforts and surround. :)

Room Tip: Ask for a Harbour View if possible... You will not regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAKL, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you - The feedback you provide helps us to understand our guests’ needs and to better deliver exceptional service, so that everyone is Someone Special staying Somewhere Special. We certainly strive to achieve excellence in every aspect of our business and it is really only with feedback from guests such as you that we can improve and maintain the high standards in which we pride ourselves. Kind regards Neil Hemraj, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Room was small but functional, great comfortable bed. Standard facilities. Glad that this was booked as a special deal as was not worth the rack rate. Great friendly staff, valet parking and great location in the heart of the CBD

Room Tip: Wait for a good deal to book as hotel is pricey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadiath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAKL, Front Office Manager at CityLife Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at CityLife on your recent trip to Auckland. The feedback you provide helps us to understand our guests’ needs and to better deliver exceptional service, so that everyone is Someone Special staying Somewhere Special. You will be pleased to learn that we are in the process of finalising our plans for our room refurbishment with the aim of starting the works later next year. Kind regards, Neil Hemraj, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.3 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,564 reviews
0.2 km away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#12 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,196 reviews
0.9 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,914 reviews
0.3 km away
Heritage Auckland
Heritage Auckland
#11 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,824 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Grand Millennium Auckland
#14 of 66 in Auckland Central
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityLife Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityLife Auckland

Address: 171 Queen St | P.O. Box 105-326, Auckland Central, Auckland 1143, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#3 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#4 Spa Hotel in Auckland Central
#7 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
#9 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: $192 - $592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — CityLife Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern spacious high-rise - In the heart of Auckland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your CityLife Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citylife Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Citylife Hotel Auckland
Auckland Citylife Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing