We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Millennium Auckland
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$191
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$149
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$264
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$114
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Cordis, Auckland by Langham Hospitality Group(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Heritage Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$314
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$46
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
307
282
79
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
282
79
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomatrium barsky towerlions tournice hotelaotea squarequeen streetrooms are spaciousnew zealandnice sizepool and gymcivic theatreroom servicebuffet breakfaststayed for nightscity hotelcomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

I have to thank Steven Law, Anush, Semyon snd Alexandra and Kate the night time manager. They are very helpful n friendly. I have a wonderful time to stay in this hotel. I sure will stay in this hotel next time.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 809,808,616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prianka P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear 809808616,

Great to see our team were able to be of such great assistance to you during your stay.

Kind regards

Chris Brett
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We arrived at the Auckland Grand Millennium on day #27 of our 6 month, 6 continent, and third Trip Around the World .

VERY IMPRESSIVE Hotel and staff!

We were VERY pleasantly surprised by this hotel. EVERYONE was cordial and VERY helpful. The place was immaculate. The mood set in the hotel was one of “let me take care of your every need’!

Particularly nice was the Millennium Club. When I first booked the hotel, I did not pick this option. I later added it on for a great enhancement of our stay.

Noteworthy associates that helped us tremendously were Simon (Guest Relations) and Abhishek (Night auditor) -both STELLAR people!

As a result of my great experience we have cancelled our previous hotel in Rotorua and have booked at the Millennium for days 40 through 43 of our trip around the world!

We WILL come back here on day#44 on our way out of New Zealand and on to Tokyo.

Room Tip: add the Club Floor option! AND for a newly renovated room with NEW Air Conditioning system
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Byron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Nice size rooms with modern facilities. The bed has lots of lovely pillows. Rooms with big window views. Quality complimentary tea and coffee. Lovely bar and excellent dining options. Bathroom well appointed with all guests require

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kathie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Great staff especially in the club lounge. Thought the free drinks and canapes were a superb touch with a nice view from the Millenium club lounge. Room spacious with nice decor, the bed and bedding so comfortable resulting in a lush nights sleep. Desperate shower and bath was great. Thank you

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews