We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
409
333
98
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
333
98
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room atrium bar sky tower lions tour new zealand aotea square nice hotel queen street good size rooms are spacious room service buffet breakfast stayed for nights easy access would definitely stay here again couple of nights comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

I have to thank Steven Law, Anush, Semyon snd Alexandra and Kate the night time manager. They are very helpful n friendly. I have a wonderful time to stay in this hotel. I sure will stay in this hotel next time.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 809,808,616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prianka P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear 809808616,

Great to see our team were able to be of such great assistance to you during your stay.

Kind regards

Chris Brett
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We arrived at the Auckland Grand Millennium on day #27 of our 6 month, 6 continent, and third Trip Around the World .

VERY IMPRESSIVE Hotel and staff!

We were VERY pleasantly surprised by this hotel. EVERYONE was cordial and VERY helpful. The place was immaculate. The mood set in the hotel was one of “let me take care of your every need’!

Particularly nice was the Millennium Club. When I first booked the hotel, I did not pick this option. I later added it on for a great enhancement of our stay.

Noteworthy associates that helped us tremendously were Simon (Guest Relations) and Abhishek (Night auditor) -both STELLAR people!

As a result of my great experience we have cancelled our previous hotel in Rotorua and have booked at the Millennium for days 40 through 43 of our trip around the world!

We WILL come back here on day#44 on our way out of New Zealand and on to Tokyo.

Room Tip: add the Club Floor option! AND for a newly renovated room with NEW Air Conditioning system
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MarriottWorldTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Nice size rooms with modern facilities. The bed has lots of lovely pillows. Rooms with big window views. Quality complimentary tea and coffee. Lovely bar and excellent dining options. Bathroom well appointed with all guests require

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kathie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Great staff especially in the club lounge. Thought the free drinks and canapes were a superb touch with a nice view from the Millenium club lounge. Room spacious with nice decor, the bed and bedding so comfortable resulting in a lush nights sleep. Desperate shower and bath was great. Thank you

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews