We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Millennium Auckland
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Grand Millennium for one night and we were greeted by friendly hotel valet, who looked after our car for us. We were checked in quickly and our baggage arrived the same time we did.
The staff are amazingly friendly and happy to help with any request!

We were staying here before our wedding and to our delighted surprise we returned to our room to find a hand written card some chocolates for us wishing us a happy marriage. It was a beautiful touch!

The only thing stopping me from giving it 5 stars is that I am lactose intolerant and to get a glass of (soy) milk for my coffee came at a $5 charge.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacqu3line
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prianka P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jacqu3line,

Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback, the $5 charge for the soy milk was out of line and I have already raised this with our Restaurant Manager.

Hopefully you can return and I can buy you a coffee.

Kind regards

Chris Brett
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

I have to thank Steven Law, Anush, Semyon snd Alexandra and Kate the night time manager. They are very helpful n friendly. I have a wonderful time to stay in this hotel. I sure will stay in this hotel next time.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 809,808,616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prianka P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 809808616,

Great to see our team were able to be of such great assistance to you during your stay.

Kind regards

Chris Brett
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We arrived at the Auckland Grand Millennium on day #27 of our 6 month, 6 continent, and third Trip Around the World .

VERY IMPRESSIVE Hotel and staff!

We were VERY pleasantly surprised by this hotel. EVERYONE was cordial and VERY helpful. The place was immaculate. The mood set in the hotel was one of “let me take care of your every need’!

Particularly nice was the Millennium Club. When I first booked the hotel, I did not pick this option. I later added it on for a great enhancement of our stay.

Noteworthy associates that helped us tremendously were Simon (Guest Relations) and Abhishek (Night auditor) -both STELLAR people!

As a result of my great experience we have cancelled our previous hotel in Rotorua and have booked at the Millennium for days 40 through 43 of our trip around the world!

We WILL come back here on day#44 on our way out of New Zealand and on to Tokyo.

Room Tip: add the Club Floor option! AND for a newly renovated room with NEW Air Conditioning system
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Byron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Nice size rooms with modern facilities. The bed has lots of lovely pillows. Rooms with big window views. Quality complimentary tea and coffee. Lovely bar and excellent dining options. Bathroom well appointed with all guests require

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kathie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Great staff especially in the club lounge. Thought the free drinks and canapes were a superb touch with a nice view from the Millenium club lounge. Room spacious with nice decor, the bed and bedding so comfortable resulting in a lush nights sleep. Desperate shower and bath was great. Thank you

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.6 km away
Cordis, Auckland
Cordis, Auckland
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,633 reviews
1.1 km away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
211 reviews
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#12 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#11 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,321 reviews
0.9 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#2 of 66 in Auckland Central
3,010 reviews
0.7 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Auckland

Address: 71 Mayoral Drive | Cnr Vincent Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Auckland)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#8 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#11 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#14 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: $201 - $509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Millennium Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Grand Millennium Auckland, superbly located in the city centre with some of the city’s finest dining, shopping and entertainment venues at your doorstep. Whether travelling for business or leisure, you will appreciate being situated in the very heart of cosmopolitan Auckland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Millennium Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Rendezvous Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing