We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
394
327
92
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
327
92
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room atrium bar sky tower lions tour aotea square new zealand nice hotel queen street nice size rooms are spacious room service pool and gym civic theatre buffet breakfast stayed for nights city hotel easy access
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We arrived at the Auckland Grand Millennium on day #27 of our 6 month, 6 continent, and third Trip Around the World .

VERY IMPRESSIVE Hotel and staff!

We were VERY pleasantly surprised by this hotel. EVERYONE was cordial and VERY helpful. The place was immaculate. The mood set in the hotel was one of “let me take care of your every need’!

Particularly nice was the Millennium Club. When I first booked the hotel, I did not pick this option. I later added it on for a great enhancement of our stay.

Noteworthy associates that helped us tremendously were Simon (Guest Relations) and Abhishek (Night auditor) -both STELLAR people!

As a result of my great experience we have cancelled our previous hotel in Rotorua and have booked at the Millennium for days 40 through 43 of our trip around the world!

We WILL come back here on day#44 on our way out of New Zealand and on to Tokyo.

Room Tip: add the Club Floor option! AND for a newly renovated room with NEW Air Conditioning system
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Byron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Nice size rooms with modern facilities. The bed has lots of lovely pillows. Rooms with big window views. Quality complimentary tea and coffee. Lovely bar and excellent dining options. Bathroom well appointed with all guests require

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kathie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Great staff especially in the club lounge. Thought the free drinks and canapes were a superb touch with a nice view from the Millenium club lounge. Room spacious with nice decor, the bed and bedding so comfortable resulting in a lush nights sleep. Desperate shower and bath was great. Thank you

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 January 2018

The hotel looked lovely from the foyer. The reception staff were very friendly, helpful and polite.
The room was a nice size. One hinge on the cupboard door was adrift (fixed as soon as reported) and the room had everything that was expected. Had an issue with the aircon. It took a few days to get it to a comfortable cool temperature. the TV was fixed to the wall and could not be viewed whilst lying in bed. It was lovely to find a bath as well as a separate shower.
The hotel had a nice pool and gym as well as an outside area on the 4th floor.
The carpeting on the wall outside my room was loose and in places hanging off the wall.
Very nice all round although on closer inspection a bit tatty in places,

Room Tip: Friendly staff
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean68UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews