We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to the Sky Tower”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Millennium Auckland
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2018

The hotel looked lovely from the foyer. The reception staff were very friendly, helpful and polite.
The room was a nice size. One hinge on the cupboard door was adrift (fixed as soon as reported) and the room had everything that was expected. Had an issue with the aircon. It took a few days to get it to a comfortable cool temperature. the TV was fixed to the wall and could not be viewed whilst lying in bed. It was lovely to find a bath as well as a separate shower.
The hotel had a nice pool and gym as well as an outside area on the 4th floor.
The carpeting on the wall outside my room was loose and in places hanging off the wall.
Very nice all round although on closer inspection a bit tatty in places,

Room Tip: Friendly staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean68UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2018

We had a nice 4 day stay at Grand Millenium. Very good location and friendly atmosphere. Nice training facilities. Good rooms and nice bar and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Large rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Thank Jan Morten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Jan Morten,
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
As you pointed out, the hotel does possess a great atmosphere and is in a great location.
Thank you for your positive feedback about our staff and I am glad you had the opportunity to take advantage of our training facilities.
I hope you will stay with us again.
Kind Regards
Simon Labroome
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

good location for a visit to the sky tower or queens street. rooms are okay, the bar has a nice view of the sky tower, reasonably priced menu. breakfast is okay. if you want lavazza coffee its not part of the buffet, needs extra payment. otherwise nice hotel for Auckland city tour, close to most of the main attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debKolkata_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for choosing The Grand Millennium Auckland.
We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our staff and the great location of our Hotel.
Thank you for your feedback in relation to the extra charge for coffee.
I have discussed this issue with management and they are considering including this in the cost of the buffet breakfast possibly in the future.
Kind Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days at the end of our honeymoon. The staff was so friendly and guest relations (Simon) even provided us with complimentary wine & chocolates which was so nice! It rained the whole time but they provided us with a nice big umbrella and we were very comfortable in the room since we spent a lot of the day there relaxing. The staff also provided nice recommendations for things to do and places to eat. Location was very central for exploring Auckland downtown. Thank you for a great visit!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahc119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing The Grand Millennium Auckland to spend such a special time in your life.
I am pleased that you were happy with your amenities and I genuinely meant everything I wrote in your card.
It was a shame that it rained but that's Auckland weather, unpredictable.
I wish you all the best for life’s journey ahead
Kind Regards
Simon Labroome
Guest Relations Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed three nights and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very spacious, clean and comfortable. It is also an excellent location - 3 minutes walk to Aires square. We will definitely stay there next time we are in Auckland

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Praxmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Grand Millennium Auckland.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally located Hotel in the heart of Auckland, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres and so many other tourist places.
We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our staff and the great location of our Hotel.
Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards
Simon Labroome
Guest relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.6 km away
Cordis, Auckland
Cordis, Auckland
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,637 reviews
1.1 km away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
212 reviews
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#12 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#11 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,322 reviews
0.9 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#2 of 66 in Auckland Central
3,012 reviews
0.7 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Auckland

Address: 71 Mayoral Drive | Cnr Vincent Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Auckland)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#8 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#11 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#14 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: $202 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Millennium Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Grand Millennium Auckland, superbly located in the city centre with some of the city’s finest dining, shopping and entertainment venues at your doorstep. Whether travelling for business or leisure, you will appreciate being situated in the very heart of cosmopolitan Auckland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Wotif.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Millennium Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Rendezvous Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing