We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$205
US$174
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$181
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rydges Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$86
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
363
308
88
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
308
88
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomatrium barsky towerlions touraotea squarenew zealandnice hotelqueen streetnice sizerooms are spaciouspool and gymroom servicecivic theatrecity hotelstayed for nightsbuffet breakfasteasy access
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We had a nice 4 day stay at Grand Millenium. Very good location and friendly atmosphere. Nice training facilities. Good rooms and nice bar and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Large rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Thank Jan Morten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Jan Morten,
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
As you pointed out, the hotel does possess a great atmosphere and is in a great location.
Thank you for your positive feedback about our staff and I am glad you had the opportunity to take advantage of our training facilities.
I hope you will stay with us again.
Kind Regards
Simon Labroome
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

good location for a visit to the sky tower or queens street. rooms are okay, the bar has a nice view of the sky tower, reasonably priced menu. breakfast is okay. if you want lavazza coffee its not part of the buffet, needs extra payment. otherwise nice hotel for Auckland city tour, close to most of the main attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debKolkata_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for choosing The Grand Millennium Auckland.
We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our staff and the great location of our Hotel.
Thank you for your feedback in relation to the extra charge for coffee.
I have discussed this issue with management and they are considering including this in the cost of the buffet breakfast possibly in the future.
Kind Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days at the end of our honeymoon. The staff was so friendly and guest relations (Simon) even provided us with complimentary wine & chocolates which was so nice! It rained the whole time but they provided us with a nice big umbrella and we were very comfortable in the room since we spent a lot of the day there relaxing. The staff also provided nice recommendations for things to do and places to eat. Location was very central for exploring Auckland downtown. Thank you for a great visit!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahc119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing The Grand Millennium Auckland to spend such a special time in your life.
I am pleased that you were happy with your amenities and I genuinely meant everything I wrote in your card.
It was a shame that it rained but that's Auckland weather, unpredictable.
I wish you all the best for life’s journey ahead
Kind Regards
Simon Labroome
Guest Relations Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed three nights and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very spacious, clean and comfortable. It is also an excellent location - 3 minutes walk to Aires square. We will definitely stay there next time we are in Auckland

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Praxmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Many thanks for writing this great review about your recent stay at the Grand Millennium Auckland.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our beautiful and centrally located Hotel in the heart of Auckland, surrounded by nice restaurants, shops and theatres and so many other tourist places.
We are delighted to know about your excellent experience with our staff and the great location of our Hotel.
Thank you very much for your great review and we very much look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards
Simon Labroome
Guest relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We found the Grand Millennium staff very friendly and professional,we joined the club room and found the lady Subina lovely,she was friendly at all times,the club room is a little dated but great views of the sky tower,the food was average,but Subina was very attentive as our glasses emptied she was right there offering another.Our room was very clean with the head house keeping lady checking everyday with us that the room was cleaned to our liking.The pool area was nice,although they say no smoking and there was a man smoking as we entered the outside pool area.I don't think that they need to charge a 200 dollars bond and then we have to wait up to 5 or more days for it back!
.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view beautiful at night with all the city lights
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Millennium Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Sue Y
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review.
The club package is a great addition to any reservation and the pre-dinner drinks and canapés are a great way to end the day.
Sabina is a valuable member of our team and will ensure that the positive comments are passed on to her.
I have also spoken to management in regards to the bond. Currently amendments to the amount are being discussed, hopefully in the future this may be changed.
I hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Kind Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews