We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel with nice facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Millennium Auckland
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2018

My wife and I stayed here after completing a 12 night Celebrity cruise that began in Sydney and ended in Auckland. We elected to get a club level room because it included a hot breakfast each morning and a nightly cocktail hour each evening. Since we intended to be touring most days we didn't want the inconvenience of trying to find someplace to eat breakfast if we were leaving early for a tour and it worked out great. The attendants that served the food and drinks were excellent especially a young lady from Nepal. Our room was nicely sized and had plenty of closet space, We did ask them to add some extra hangers which they did immediately. They also changed out the feather pillows for non-allergenic ones which were provided. The staff at the front desk was always helpful and accommodating. We did have one problem with the reservation which was corrected and we received a refund so thanks again for the assistance from the main desk staff. Our only complaint was the A/C in the room did not seem to do a good job of keeping the room as chilly as my wife likes it. We talked to the main desk about it and they said their A/C people were working on the problem but it wasn't resolved during our visit. All and all we enjoyed our 6 night stay at the hotel and would recommend it to others visiting Auckland.

Room Tip: Book a club level room with the included breakfast and cocktail hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank flwildman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

This very comfortable hotel is well located at the top of a hill near the iconic Sky Tower, the Civic Center, and many fine restaurants. The staff is well-trained and dedicated to making your stay a pleasant one. Food in each of several onsite restaurants is above average in quality but quite expensive. Eat in the neighborhood and sleep in very comfortable, well-equipped rooms. Indoor pool and onsite gym a plus.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Gardensalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Grand Millennium over New Year in a club room.

We booked a club room as It has access to the club lounge which has a magnificent view of the Sky Tower.

Although despite being on a New Year Package we would have to pay $150 to use the club lounge between 10-12 to see the fireworks.

Depending on who you spoke to this was $150 per person or $150/couple.

On check in we were told that as we had a child we can’t use the club lounge between 5-7pm as they were serving drinks but would send drinks and and canapés to the room.

They didn’t arrive.

Although breakfast is continental in the club lounge you can pre order an omelette by the previous night for your chosen time.

They lost our order.

But nevertheless re took the order and brought it up.

The order was incorrect.

All minor things but being new year it was already expensive.

In summary this is a well located hotel with comfortable rooms. Service is patchy and inconsistent.

The club lounge between lounge has limited drinks and snacks in the day (ie not much more than tea or coffee and water) but has a great cityscape view of the sky tower.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We arrived to our room around 1am. It's supposed to be a non smoking hotel. However, our room was horribly covered in cigarette smoke. We called down to the lobby and we're told they're a non smoking hotel. However, the would bring us an ionizer. After giving it to us for literally 5 minutes, they needed it back. Really at 1:30am??? After trying to settle in for the evening while in the bathroom I discovered black hairs of all different shapes and sizes on the floor by sinks, the toilet and on the tub. Yuck!!! Do they not clean???

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jarzo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.6 km away
Cordis, Auckland
Cordis, Auckland
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,637 reviews
1.1 km away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#7 of 66 in Auckland Central
212 reviews
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#12 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#11 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,322 reviews
0.9 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#2 of 66 in Auckland Central
3,012 reviews
0.7 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Auckland

Address: 71 Mayoral Drive | Cnr Vincent Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Auckland)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Auckland Central
#8 Business Hotel in Auckland Central
#11 Romantic Hotel in Auckland Central
#14 Luxury Hotel in Auckland Central
Price Range: $202 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Millennium Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 452
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Grand Millennium Auckland, superbly located in the city centre with some of the city’s finest dining, shopping and entertainment venues at your doorstep. Whether travelling for business or leisure, you will appreciate being situated in the very heart of cosmopolitan Auckland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Millennium Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Rendezvous Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing