We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mackenzie
Auckland, New Zealand

Would come back again!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jun 2024via mobile
It was our first time staying here and would definitely come back! We had a little staycation girls night. Staff were very accommodating & fast to attend if you needed something! Can’t hear anything from the other rooms & if you close the windows nothing from outside either! Gorgeous room & bathroom
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: We choose to park in a near by car park building which worked out to be $18 for over night! Very...
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacey McGregor, General Manager at Airedale Boutique Suites, responded to this review
Responded 9 Jun 2024
Dear Nomad,
We are so pleased you enjoyed your staycation/girls night with us at Airedale! Thank you for the lovely feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit into the city.

Kind Regards,
Stacey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$223
  • travelup.com
    $252
  • Agoda.com
    $169
  • Expedia.com
    $224
0.5 km from Airedale Boutique Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
$208
Fully refundable
  • MGallery
    $220
  • Agoda.com
    $176
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Airedale Boutique Suites
$287
  • TheHotelBritomart
    $287
  • Expedia.com
    $287
  • Tripadvisor
    $287
1.1 km from Airedale Boutique Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Building
$126
  • Expedia.com
    $126
  • Agoda.com
    $106
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Airedale Boutique Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$244
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $245
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Airedale Boutique Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Ensuite Double
$79
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $63
  • Expedia.com
    $79
0.4 km from Airedale Boutique Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$229
  • Tripadvisor
    $229
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $229
1.5 km from Airedale Boutique Suites
Pool
Restaurant
$169
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • AdinaHotels.com
    $149
  • Expedia.com
    $169
1.2 km from Airedale Boutique Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $209
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Airedale Boutique Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    $199
  • Agoda.com
    $199
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Airedale Boutique Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Auckland Central
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
190
51
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
190
51
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen street aotea centre small wardrobe major road welcome card sky tower comfortable bed great stay a great nights sleep hotel entrance art deco shower room coffee machine opening windows mini fridge beautiful room cooked breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2024

First time staying at the Airedale Boutique Suites. Was highly impressed with my stay. Rooms are fantastic. Comfy beds are a highlight. I stayed 2 nights on a business trip. I was given a complimentary upgrade to a Suite. Ha da personalized letter awaiting me in my room with a few little chocolates - very nice touch. Staff were extremely attentive and organised cabs for me as well as had my car ready for me on departure each day I stayed.
The only things (minor) that I would say is to watch out for, the LED lights on the bar fridge make it very bright in the room when trying to sleep, (but nothing a pillow stack cant fix) and the bar fridge is a tad noisy. Request a room away from the lifts as well as they do wurr a lot.
I would totally stay here again next time I am in Auckland for business.

Room tip: No onsite parking, but valet is available for $45NZD per day
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daley6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacey McGregor, General Manager at Airedale Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2024

Dear Daley6,
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are appreciate all of your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Airedale and that the team ensured you were well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Auckland.

Kind Regards,
Stacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2024 via mobile

Firstly location excellent, when you walk in all Staff are very attentive and friendly.
The decor is beautiful, personality but tasteful. And the rooms to match, lots of room, such attention to every detail, and really appreciated the hand written card, and chocolate!
Loved our stay and wouldn’t choose anywhere else thank you.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Journey37004183146
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacey McGregor, General Manager at Airedale Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2024

Dear Journey37004183146,

Thank you for your great review and feedback, our central city location is a great starting point to explore all that Auckland has to offer. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all the details of our refurbishment and that the team looked after you well.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Auckland.

Kind Regards,
Stacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2024 via mobile

Wow, I literally cannot fault this hotel and I’m already looking forward to returning. ALL of the staff are amazing, the room was wonderful (I was in 305) and the breakfast and coffee was perfect. A large super comfortable bed, massive shower and plenty of nice little touches that the big hotels usually miss - the handwritten note was appreciated. Keep up the good work

Room tip: Make use of the valet parking
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank FushNChips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacey McGregor, General Manager at Airedale Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2024

Dear FushNChips,

Thank you for your wonderful review and great feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Airedale, the details of our refurbishment and that the team ensured you were well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back on your visit to Auckland.

Kind Regards,
Stacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2024

We have stayed here before and love the location. this time we were upgraded, which was a lovely surprise :)
The beds a comfortable, pillows just right, plenty of amenities and the staff were friendly and helpful.
we could easily have stayed longer and would definitely stay here again :)

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bask4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacey McGregor, General Manager at Airedale Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

Dear Bask4,
Thank you for your great review and feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your room upgrade and stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Auckland.

Kind Regards,
Stacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2024

We stayed in Aeridale Boutique
in Auckland.
Wonderful staff. And very very welcoming.
Walking distance to many things.
Comfortable bed and pillows, quiet. Very clean
Will definitely recommend
Will stay here again.
The breakfast was yummy
My reservation queries was replied to efficiently.
Keep up the good work

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucelyn L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stacey McGregor, General Manager at Airedale Boutique Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

Dear Lucel,
Thank you for your great review, the team will be thrilled to receive this feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, our great central city location and refurbished rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Auckland.

Kind Regards,
Stacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews