We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
263
410
121
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
410
121
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose gardens bathroom window third floor onsite restaurant no lift auckland harbour short drive off street parking quiet location short stay comfortable room top floor kitchen facilities sky tower new zealand comfortable stay king bed
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A gorgeous view, on the third floor, conveniently close to town, and beautiful parks, nice big bed. Great shower. However, the blind didn’t meet the top of the window frame, and the curtains were fixed to ‘show, don’t move’ on the sides, so the glaring lights fixed on the hotel wall outside shone in all night. Not a great light for sleeping.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rachaelmN7485WD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parnell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear RachaelmN7485WD, thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave a review.

We are glad to hear that you found us accessible to the wider area. Your feedback is very important to us and will pass it along to maintenance to look into.

We hope to welcome you back again on a future stay in Auckland.

Yours sincerely,
Wayne Darbyshire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We only stayed 1 night for rest between flight and our journey out of Auckland, hence we chose a place outside city centre. It is within 15min walking distance of Parnell Street which offers many dining options, though albeit expensive.

Those with heavy luggages should take note that there are no lifts. I think it is currently under renovation.

Room is tight but okay for 1 night stay. Kettle and bathing amenities are provided.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank the_gml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parnell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear the_gml,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear you found us accessible to the wider area. In regards to accessibility, we are awaiting final sign-off from Council before our elevator can be used.

We hope to welcome you back again on a future stay

Yours sincerely
Wayne Darbyshire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed outside the city due to cost and not disappointed. Cheap but very good value for money. The rooms are quiet and not far from the main street with cafes and restaurants. The room was a nice size clean with plenty of space and a good shower. Lots of tea and coffee provided. We walked into town which was a 40 minute walk and the bust back for 3 dollars. Had a good night's sleep and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LynseyUK55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parnell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LynseyUK55,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear you found your stay affordable and that accessible to the wider areal. We hope to welcome you back again on a future stay in Auckland.

Yours sincerely,
Wayne Darbyshire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We have stayed here often, in both superior king rooms and the standard rooms and have found them to meet our needs well.

Staff are very friendly and attentive, the restaurant food is generally of a good standard, rooms are clean and tidy, well priced and there is certainly plenty of off street parking.

It is handy to a number of concert venues, Parnell Rise and a little further to New Market, or the city proper.

So value for money, this close to the city, Quality Hotel Parnell is for us - we will continue to stay here when in Auckland.

Room tip: Best views are on floors 4 and 5.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KiwiWanderers02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parnell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear KiwiWanderers02,

Thank you for your ongoing support of our Hotel and taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear are happy with your overall experience.

We hope to welcome you back again on a future stay in Auckland.

Yours sincerely,
Wayne Darbyshire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We stayed here twice over our 4 weeks in NZ. The first time was in a King balcony room the second time was a superior king room. The contrast is stark!! Yes the superior room costs more but there is so much more room including kitchenette and lounge area.
So if here for a holiday spend the extra money. If for business then you are probably OK in a balcony or standard room.
One negative for me either way was the shower over bathtub. Just not good enough these days.
Strong positive is on site parking included especially this close to the city.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank New_South_Woodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne D, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parnell, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear New_South_Woodies,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We have a variety of rooms available to suit guests depending on their needs. I wanted to let you know that we have installed two prototype bathrooms which will form the basis of bathroom renovations to begin in the not too distant future. As a registered charity we have to go through a lengthy approval process for what would be a large capital expenditure.

We hope to welcome you back again on a future stay in Auckland.

Yours sincerely
Wayne Darbyshire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews