We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Amber B

Exceptional location and experience

Review of Hilton Auckland
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Jun 2024
Exceptional service from check in. Beds were very comfortable, as were the pillows. Great view from the room balcony. We also had drinks and food downstairs at Bellini bar, which was great value for money. Buffet breakfast had extensive hot and cold foods. The Hilton accommodated early check out with a breakfast bag to go and arranged us a taxi to get to the airport. Fantastic location.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton Hotels, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this review
Responded 16 Jun 2024
Kia Ora Amber,

Thank you for your review following your stay at Hilton Auckland.
It is great hearing you had a wonderful stay, and we are delighted you enjoyed your visit at Bellini as well.

Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back soon at Hilton Auckland.

Kind regards,
Scott Thomson
General Manager- Hilton Auckland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $258
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Hilton Auckland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
    $176
  • MGallery
    $220
0.7 km from Hilton Auckland
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $199
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Hilton Auckland
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $173
  • Official Hotel
1.1 km from Hilton Auckland
Free Wifi
Pool
$288
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • TheHotelBritomart
    $287
0.6 km from Hilton Auckland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $156
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Hilton Auckland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $215
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Hilton Auckland
Free Wifi
Pool
Building
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $87
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Hilton Auckland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $152
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Hilton Auckland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Ensuite Double
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    $60
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Hilton Auckland
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Auckland Central
Reviews (3,272)
Filter reviews
3,272 results
Traveller rating
1,802
913
331
149
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,802
913
331
149
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise ship fish restaurant bellini bar bow suite diamond member harbour view new zealand ferry terminal maritime museum corner room restaurants and bars buffet breakfast fantastic location long flight valet parking sky tower queen street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 3,272 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2024 via mobile

Have not been for a while..dining or staying. Wild rainy night but great to stand on the balconey watching the harbour. Rooms are getting dated but very clean and well maintained. Gym was quiet in the morning and well appointed. Parking was expensive but close and easy. Great walk to all thd down town restaurants ferries etc

Room tip: The rooms harbour view are worth the extra. Be aware of ferry toots as they leave
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank tracyh716
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton Hotels, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2024

Kia Ora Tracey,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
It is wonderful reading you had a great stay at Hilton Auckland, it was our pleasure to have you again.

We appreciate your feedback and will review it with the team.

Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Scott Thomson
General Manager- Hilton Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2024

Okay; I know it's not cheap - not many things are in Aukland - but it is first class! Such a nice hotel and in an awesome location. It has everything you want/need. Staff are excellent and it has a bar and restaurant - and room service; which was quite lovely. W great place to stay when you are coming off a lengthy trans-Pacific flight. Beds are super comfy and make for a good nights sleep. Short walk to everything. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinW1431
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton Hotels, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

Kia Ora Colin,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor following your stay at Hilton Auckland.
We are very grateful for your kind words about our team and it is wonderful hearing you had such a memorable experience at the hotel.

Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Scott Thomson
General Manager- Hilton Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2024 via mobile

This is a basic Hilton so you will pay a lot for not many amenities. There is not even a little store with basic things you may want to buy. However, it is in a perfect location.
I think their website fails to mention that you can get a supper shuttle at the airport that will go to their hotel. It is reasonable and the hotel will arrange a super shuttle pick up.
You can get a small credit for not having housekeeping come in but you have to use it by the next day…something that really isn’t described and you have to ask about.

Room tip: Ask if a ship will be docked next to them
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BayAreaCouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton Hotels, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Kia Ora,

Thank you for your sharing your experience with us.
We appreciate the feedback; it is comments like these that help us improve future stays.

Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you again at Hilton Auckland.

Kind regards,
Scott Thomson
General Manager- Hilton Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2024 via mobile

It has been so many years since we stayed at this hotel in Auckland. The balcony was very generous, the aircon was wonderfully cool, great water pressure, fluffy towels. I thought the bed could be a bit firmer. Some of the pillows were too soft for me. I still loved my stay and would be happy to visit again.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank foodieluvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton Hotels, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Kia Ora,

Thank you for sharing your review with us!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the time it has taken for you to provide this feedback to help us to improve future stays.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Hilton Auckland in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Scott Thomson
General Manager- Hilton Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2024

I really liked this stay at the hotel mainly because we actually got to see the view from our harbour view room. (The first stay a few years ago our view was marred by cruise ship and all we saw was a view into cabins.) If you call the hotel before you book they can tell you if a ship is docked on the dates you are staying.
Apart from the great view and balcony, our rooms were stylish, spotless, with new marble bathrooms and an excellent little coffee machine. I especially like the way you can book interconnecting rooms and be guaranteed you’ll get them.

The location is excellent, the pool is pretty and the bar is inviting.
At breakfast I was a bit surprised to have to pay extra for barista coffee, but overall, a nice hotel.

Room tip: Go early for breakfast
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDoor_isopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hilton Hotels, General Manager at Hilton Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2024

Kia Ora,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Hilton Auckland.
It was our pleasure having you stay with us, and we are delighted that you enjoyed the experience at our hotel.

Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future at Hilton Auckland.

Kind regards,
Scott Thomson
General Manager- Hilton Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews