We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$183
Priceline
$183
Go to your Happy Price
CrownePlaza.com
$183
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,288)
Filter reviews
2,288 results
Traveller rating
934
1,010
255
55
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
934
1,010
255
55
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky tower central location new zealand albert street queen street good size comfortable bed long flight city auckland harbour ferries wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,288 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2024

This should be a top quality hotel but our room was outdated with a shower over a (tired) bath. The food was poor although the breakfast was average. It seemed as if no one was in charge and the whole place a mess. Someone needs to get a grip on what the staff are doing.

Okay there are roadworks but NZ is full of them and they were not an issue for us.

Room tip: Get a refurbished room
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tim Pollock, Owner at Crowne Plaza Auckland, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Good afternoon Richarda17,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Auckland. I am sorry that the hotel did not meet with your satisfaction. I can understand that you felt that breakfast was a little chaotic as we have had some extremely busy days over the past few weeks. I do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay in New Zealand.

Kind Regards
Tim - Crowne Plaza Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2024 via mobile

Hotel is surrounded by roadworks for the subway that the city is introducing. Despite this, we did not actually find it noisy but it was unpleasant accessing the hotel. Staff were friendly. Room was a good size with comfortable bed.
Disappointed with the housekeeping as we returned from breakfast to find the room beginning to be cleaned; said that we would not be long and she said that she would return later. On returning to the room at 10.00pm, found that the bed had not been made, the cups and glasses not replaced and the bins not emptied- obviously there had been no return visit. Too late for that night so just mentioned it at checkout.
Breakfast was quite poor for the level of the hotel: food not hot, with a poor choice of cereal and bread and no cheese, apart from just some small squares of a hard white cheese.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EgbertHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tim Pollock, Owner at Crowne Plaza Auckland, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

Good Morning EgbertHerts,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Auckland. I do apologise that your room was not serviced in a satisfactory manner and that the breakfast offering was not to your liking. I hope that you enjoyed all that Auckland city has to offer.

Kind Regards
Tim - Crowne Plaza Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2024

Someone took my sheep after I checked out, very disappointed. Service was very bad. And make sure you don’t accidentally lose stuff here, because they won’t return it too you. Bad location with lots of construction very bad for parents to bring children. Return my sheep Crowne plaza!!!!!!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tim Pollock, Owner at Crowne Plaza Auckland, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

Good Morning 213darkd,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Auckland. I am sorry to read that you have not had a good experience. I will investigate the loss of your sheep with the team. The construction of the cityrail link is definitely annoying and we look forward to it being finished later in the year.

Kind Regards
Tim -Crowne Plaza Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2024

The hotel could use a directory of services available. We learned accidentally that they had a self serve laundry room. The concierge, Mohammed, was awesome. Breakfast was plentiful and very good. Location was close to restaurants, the harbor for the ferry, and to many sites to see

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dale F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tim Pollock, Owner at Crowne Plaza Auckland, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

Hi radar63,

Thank you for your feedback from your visit to Crowne Plaza Auckland. I note your comment regarding the directory of services. This information is on the television and I apologise that you were not informed of this on check-in. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast offering and that Mohammed was able to provide you with a good concierge experience.

I do hope you enjoyed the rest of New Zealand adventure.

Kind Regards
Tim - Crowne Plaza Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024

Hotel is clean and staff are friendly, we stayed here as part of our tour of NZ. The hotel is central and you have easy access to central areas. The room was fantastic, clean and modern. There is a gym, restaurant and bar. There is even a shopping centre on the lower area. Cleaning staff were brilliant as we're all the staff. There is a lot of building work nearby but this didn't stop the enjoyment of our stay

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tim Pollock, Owner at Crowne Plaza Auckland, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Hi 11darrenw,

Many thanks for your feedback from your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that the hotel met with your satisfaction and that the staff also provided good service throughout your visit. I hope the tour around New Zealand went well.

Kind Regards
Tim Pollock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews