We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$199
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
$197
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 Jun
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Dark D

The worst hotel experience ever

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Feb 2024
Someone took my sheep after I checked out, very disappointed. Service was very bad. And make sure you don’t accidentally lose stuff here, because they won’t return it too you. Bad location with lots of construction very bad for parents to bring children. Return my sheep Crowne plaza!!!!!!
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tim Pollock, Owner at Crowne Plaza Auckland, an IHG Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 11 Feb 2024
Good Morning 213darkd,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Auckland. I am sorry to read that you have not had a good experience. I will investigate the loss of your sheep with the team. The construction of the cityrail link is definitely annoying and we look forward to it being finished later in the year.

Kind Regards
Tim -Crowne Plaza Auckland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$185
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $185
  • Agoda.com
    $150
  • Official Hotel
    $185
0.4 km from Crowne Plaza Auckland, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$158
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $100
  • Hotels.com
    $112
0.4 km from Crowne Plaza Auckland, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$222
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $219
  • Hotels.com
    $222
0.8 km from Crowne Plaza Auckland, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
TheHotelBritomart
$287
  • Booking.com
    $287
  • Expedia.com
    $268
  • Hotels.com
    $271
0.7 km from Crowne Plaza Auckland, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$234
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Crowne Plaza Auckland, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$199
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $199
  • Expedia.com
    $197
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Crowne Plaza Auckland, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Tripadvisor
$162
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Crowne Plaza Auckland, an IHG Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Ensuite Double
Booking.com
$75
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $68
  • Agoda.com
    $55
  • Expedia.com
    $75
0.8 km from Crowne Plaza Auckland, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$246
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $243
  • Hotels.com
    $246
1.1 km from Crowne Plaza Auckland, an IHG Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $212
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Crowne Plaza Auckland, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Auckland Central
Reviews (2,290)
Filter reviews
2,290 results
Traveller rating
934
1,012
255
55
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
934
1,012
255
55
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky tower central location new zealand albert street queen street good size comfortable bed long flight city auckland harbour ferries wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,290 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2024

The hotel could use a directory of services available. We learned accidentally that they had a self serve laundry room. The concierge, Mohammed, was awesome. Breakfast was plentiful and very good. Location was close to restaurants, the harbor for the ferry, and to many sites to see

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dale F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tim Pollock, Owner at Crowne Plaza Auckland, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

Hi radar63,

Thank you for your feedback from your visit to Crowne Plaza Auckland. I note your comment regarding the directory of services. This information is on the television and I apologise that you were not informed of this on check-in. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast offering and that Mohammed was able to provide you with a good concierge experience.

I do hope you enjoyed the rest of New Zealand adventure.

Kind Regards
Tim - Crowne Plaza Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024

Hotel is clean and staff are friendly, we stayed here as part of our tour of NZ. The hotel is central and you have easy access to central areas. The room was fantastic, clean and modern. There is a gym, restaurant and bar. There is even a shopping centre on the lower area. Cleaning staff were brilliant as we're all the staff. There is a lot of building work nearby but this didn't stop the enjoyment of our stay

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tim Pollock, Owner at Crowne Plaza Auckland, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Hi 11darrenw,

Many thanks for your feedback from your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that the hotel met with your satisfaction and that the staff also provided good service throughout your visit. I hope the tour around New Zealand went well.

Kind Regards
Tim Pollock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2024

Great location in the CBD area (downtown) however due to construction it is inconvenient getting there.
Good hotel, well appointed rooms (I did 2 stays, for one night each). The view from the executive lounge is beautiful and the ambiance of the lounge too is great, the attendant there was a very sweet lady, extremely professional. However the hours of service no do match up with the letter they hand out on arrival. Sadly, Communication was not good at all, the manager Aarthi was not able to make a simple amend and made me send an email to her manager Tim and I have still not heard back since 5 Jan 2024. BTW, we have diamond status. Very Sad!

Room tip: The JW Mariott or the Intercontinental is a better pic (on the same street)
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JennyGonsalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tim Pollock, Owner at Crowne Plaza Auckland, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Hi JennyGonsalves,

Thank you for your feedback from your visits to Crowne Plaza Auckland, I am glad that you enjoyed the lounge and that the service there was to your satisfaction. I do apologise that you did not get a response to your email to me. I have checked my inbox and I have not received any correspondence from you since I responded to you on December 31st. I do hope you enjoyed your time in New Zealand and we would love to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Tim Pollock

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2024

I stayed for one night and cannot fault this place. From the check in, through to the amazingly comfortable beds.
Our room was very clean room.
This is the very First hotel I’ve ever stayed in that had a coffee machine in the room. SO good!
.Very quiet rooms despite being in Auckland city.
And I must say that the breakfast staff were incredible. I would love to commend the chef who was making the Omelettes on Sunday morning and the lovely waitress (who had the curly hair) who made our coffees and then sent us away with another coffee.
Fantastic selection for breakfast. I would love to come and stay again but next time for much longer. Thank you to everyone who made our stay pleasant.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jaz1Bailey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tim Pollock, Owner at Crowne Plaza Auckland, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2024

Good Morning Jaz1Bailey2,

Thank you for your feedback. It was great to read that you found the hotel to your satisfaction and the team in Aria restaurant did a good job of looking after you at breakfast. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Tim - Crowne Plaza Auckland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2023

about a 125$ NZD taxi ride from the airport. check in was easy and fast. room was very clean and immaculate. shower had great pressure and ample hot water. IHG shampoo and conditioner is always good.

used the room safe and coffee maker. wifi was very fast and reliable.

great stay, will return for sure.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saipan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tim Pollock, Owner at Crowne Plaza Auckland, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

Hi Saipan1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your stay at Crowne Plaza Auckland. It was great to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the amenities were to your satisfaction. I do hope you enjoyed your time in New Zealand.

Kind Regards

Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews