We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh lala”
Review of Le Garde-Manger

Le Garde-Manger
Ranked #27 of 1,968 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 21 November 2022 via mobile

What an unexpected slice of French cuisine.
We dined on a busy wet evening and the staff managed it very well.. the food was excellent and I would recommend the crepe William

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank kruuza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2022 via mobile

Like walking into one of those authentic restaurants you find in regional France only on Queen Street in Auckland.

The decor doesn’t try at all because all the effort is in the kitchen. Very much a substance over style experience.

Set menus where you can choose from a selection of the hits from French bistros. Or a la carte options if you’ve got a particular hankering.

That it got fuller and fuller on a cold Tuesday in November says it all.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank MrOyvind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2022 via mobile

Lovely wee French restaurant in the heart of Auckland. We had the La Fermiere bacon and savoyarde and they were both excellent, every bit as good as dining out in Lyon or Chamonix. We followed up with two Crème Brûlée which were very good as well.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2022
2  Thank dnmac1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2022 via mobile

The food in this charming restaurant is superb. Not a huge range, but everything that we have tried has been delicious. Well priced food and wine

Date of visit: October 2022
Thank 145christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2022 via mobile

Great to have something different, the crepes were delicious! We had crepes for both main, and dessert, accompanied by cider as recommended. I was full from the main, my husband had the dessert too 🙂. We would definitely come back

Date of visit: October 2022
Thank Smidgenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Le Garde-Manger also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Le Garde-Manger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.