We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$416
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
$417
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$315
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
216
3
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
216
3
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast in bed other guests ponsonby road complimentary minibar beautiful boutique hotel highly recommend hotel cocktail hour macaroons welcome drink breakfast was delicious we loved our stay little touches location was perfect amazing hotel home away from home perfect stay mini bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2022 via mobile

Lovely restored hotel in the very chic Ponsonby neighborhood (many stores and restaurants there). They had a sort-off happy hour every evening with canapés and wine/beer/beverages and it was a nice way to meet and chat with other guests. Rooms were small so not that comfortable; limited space to sit, open luggage, etc.

Room tip: Small rooms. Stone’s throw from cafes and restaurants at Ponsonby
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trish_East
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anastasiia Loginova, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Fitzroy curated by Fable, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2023

Dear Trish,

Thank you for your honest feedback.

It is lovely knowing that you have appreciated our services and joint effort despite the size of our rooms.
We do try to complement the rooms with various amenities to make it more comfortable for our guests' stay, but unfortunately, as you have mentioned this does not help the spacing. We do own Luxury rooms, which are bigger, and will be more than happy to allocate one for you for your next visit :)

Kind Regards,

Anastasiia Loginova
Operations Manager
Hotel Fitzroy curated by Fable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2022

Fabulous sums this place up! We stayed for 3 nights in one of the luxury rooms. All the mod cons, and very comfortable beds in a quiet Ponsonby street, make this the best mix of heritage building with all the modern comforts. The daily breakfast is huge, and so delicious, it will keep you going for a day of exploring Auckland. There is a lovely balcony for having a drink before heading out to one of the awesome Ponsonby restaurants. But the thing which really makes this place special is the staff. All of the staff we dealt with were friendly and professional and made it feel like a home away from home. Steven in particular had great recommendations and went out of his way to look after us. Would definitely recommend staying here

Room tip: Staff can help organise a temporary parking permit for those days where one is required.
Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kiwi721
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anastasiia Loginova, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Fitzroy curated by Fable, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2022

Dear Kiwi721,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely feedback!

We really appreciate your value in our team's effort to make your stay memorable.
It is also a pleasure knowing that the location and the neighborhood were a perfect match for you :)

Hope to see you another time!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2022 via mobile

I stayed for a night with my child and we absolutely loved it.
Located in the pleasant local of residential and commercial which combines many options of dining, shopping and parks.
It is perfect if you are a walking wonderer and want to avoid a car trip in the city.
The service couldn’t be perfect.
It was rainy while we were staying but it wasn’t frustrating with a beautiful aperitif on the balcony and a delivered breakfast.
Many thanks to the hoteliers who counted my daughter so carefully.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank junxjunxjunxjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anastasiia Loginova, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Fitzroy curated by Fable, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2022

Dear Jun,

Thank you for the kind feedback.
It was such a pleasure having you and your little girl staying with us!

We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed the night at our property with all the services we provide :)

Hope you had a great little holiday!
Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,

Anastasiia Loginova
Operations Manager
Hotel Fitzroy curated by Fable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2022

We were a group of 8 that booked 4 rooms. Great start to our NZ holiday, as this hotel has a great location ( few minutes walk to shops and cafes of Ponsonby ). We loved the breakfast in bed, drinks in the library, heated bathroom floors and towel rails, and incredible beds. No expense has been spared - fabrics and wall coverings are high end and expensive. Treat yourself, you will love everything.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anastasiia Loginova, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Fitzroy curated by Fable, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time writing this review!

We are delighted to hear that you and your friends have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
It is a pleasure knowing that all the room amenities and our on-the-house services complemented your getaway.

We are looking forward to accommodating you again! :)

Kind Regards,

Anastasiia Loginova
Operations Manager
Hotel Fitzroy curated by Fable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2022

Rooms were great, underfloor heating, complimentary wine and nibbles in the library were a plus, Ana and Stephen were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble. Easy 5 minute walk to Ponsonby Central. Complimentary Uber into the City. Breakfast was in room dining as there is no Dining room in this Hotel but was beautifully served on a tray with continental and cooked breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 984jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anastasiia Loginova, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Fitzroy curated by Fable, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2022

Kia Ora Jan,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback!

Hope you got home safe and had a good rest with us to continue work.

It is great to hear that you find the location very accecible for all the beautiful places Ponsonby road provides :)
We are also very proud you enjoed out breakfast service and our Staff's hospitality.

Looking forward to having you back.

Kind Regards,

Anastasiia Loginova
Operations Manager
Hotel Fitzroy curated by Fable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews