We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
73
1
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
73
1
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast in bed other guests beautiful boutique hotel ponsonby road richmond suite renovated villa wonderful sleep boutique experience fabulous weekend thoughtful touches superb breakfast turn down service we loved our stay welcome drink perfect stay location was perfect next morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was absolutely incredible. The extra touches, lovely staff and amazing rooms made it exactly what you want from top tier accomodation. Breakfast in bed, complementary drinks. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sabinejacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Mendes, General Manager at Hotel Fitzroy curated by Fable, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Dear Sabine,
Great to hear from you here!
Always love to see in writing what guests felt when staying with us.
Hoping to see you two again soon.

Regards,
CAROL MENDES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

We stayed three nights at this stunning boutique hotel. From the moment we entered until we left the service was outstanding. The room was super comfortable with great touches. The mini bar was well stocked with divine goodies. The drinks and snacks at the library was such a nice treat. The bed was super comfy and the Dyson hair dryer worked a treat. Love that is was so close to the Main Street with an array of great restaurants and shops. The breakfasts were the best I have ever had and the presentation was top notch. Will definitely stay here next time we are in Auckland. Well done team, you are doing an outstanding job.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Body Sanctum Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Mendes, General Manager at Hotel Fitzroy curated by Fable, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Dear Body Sanctum,
What a great group of compliments coming from someone we know is all about the details!
We would love to welcome you back soon for another great stay.

Kind regards,
CAROL MENDES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Beautiful boutique hotel, wonderful staff, relaxing environment! We had a fabulous weekend, the staff were friendly and discreet, the bathroom was luxurious, the bed was super comfortable. Highly recommend, we will be back.

Room tip: Lovely room in the renovated villa
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jet761323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Mendes, General Manager at Hotel Fitzroy curated by Fable, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Dear Jet,
Thank you very much for taking the time in writing us!
We will love to see you again.

Regards,
CAROL MENDES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

I was lucky enough to stay at the Fitzroy for some much needed alone time and I cannot rate it highly enough. The service was so great, and the room was beautiful. From the drinks in the library to the turn down service to the INCREDIBLE breakfast delivered to you in bed it was such a personal experience that made me feel so welcome and relaxed. Will definitely be visiting again, thanks so much for having me.

Room tip: Great location
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucy026NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Mendes, General Manager at Hotel Fitzroy curated by Fable, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Dear Lucy,
We're so happy to hear your treat to yourself paid off!
Looking forward to having you again for many more self-care days!

Regards,
CAROL MENDES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021

The building is stunning, the room interiors are beautiful and the room itself has all the functionalities you’re after (Dyson hairdryer is a nice touch). All of the staff were very friendly. We loved our stay there. It’s a short walking distance to Ponsonby’s extensive restaurant options. Would recommend to anyone!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Libby1577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Mendes, General Manager at Hotel Fitzroy curated by Fable, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Dear Libby,
Thank you very much for this lovely review!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Until then, stay well!

Regards,
CAROL MENDES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews