We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rosecbs
Tahiti, French Polynesia

Short stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Perfect location but a little bit hard to find the main entrance.
The hotel was amazing.
We recommand
Date of stay: May 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ciaran Molloy, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hotel Britomart, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Kia ora Rosecbs,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Hotel Britomart. I appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with us.

I am truly delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us at The Hotel Britomart and we look forward to seeing you in the Britomart neighbourhood in the near future.

Ngā mihi nui,
Ciaran Molloy
Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $212
  • Priceline
0.4 km from The Hotel Britomart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $175
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from The Hotel Britomart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $209
  • Algotels
1.5 km from The Hotel Britomart
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $222
  • Algotels
0.7 km from The Hotel Britomart
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $132
  • Algotels
1.1 km from The Hotel Britomart
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Building
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $106
  • Priceline
1.4 km from The Hotel Britomart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $153
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from The Hotel Britomart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from The Hotel Britomart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Ensuite Double
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $104
  • Algotels
1.5 km from The Hotel Britomart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Twin Room
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $130
  • Algotels
1.8 km from The Hotel Britomart
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Auckland Central
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
415
42
23
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
415
42
23
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blackout blinds green star great location beautiful hotel rooms are small love this hotel room service central city within easy walking distance reception staff comfortable beds new zealand would stay again valet parking libraries auckland staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you hotel britomart and rakesh for the great stay here in Auckland. Fantastically located. Great proximity to all shopping, supermarkets, cafes and restaurants. Service was brilliant, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will come back here again

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank NWWN0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ciaran Molloy, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hotel Britomart, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kia ora NWWN0123,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Hotel Britomart.

I'm delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience with us. We are so pleased to be located in the heart of the Britomart neighbourhood, and we take great pride in the beauty that our space has to offer.

Rakesh is an absolute superstar Duty Manager in our team and its such a delight to read this feedback about him and I will certainly pass this on.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel Britomart in the near future.

Ngā mihi nui,
Ciaran Molloy
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Among the finest hotels I’ve ever stayed in, beautifully appointed and very welcoming in every respect. Rakesh is simply terrific as are the rent desk staff. Dinner at the Kingi restaurant was excellent and David Stuart’s good humored tour of the library bar and tips for Sunday in Auckland were a delightful bonus. Thank you Rakesh and David for a very special stay.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ShepardLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ciaran Molloy, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hotel Britomart, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kia ora ShepardLF,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Hotel Britomart, it is always such a delight to read that we have exceeded guest expectations.

We are very lucky to have such a genuine, knowledgeable, and friendly team - very much the style of our proudly kiwi owned hotel and kingi restaurant. Thank you for your many compliments, we are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience throughout your entire journey.

David and Rakesh both consistently strive to offer our guests wonderful and unique experiences when staying with us. Rest assure I will certainly be passing this feedback onto them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel Britomart and the Britomart neighbourhood in the near future.

Ngā mihi nui,
Ciaran Molloy
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything about this hotel complex is excellent. We stayed in two rooms on two separate occasions. The first room was a city view room. The second room was a lane view room. The lane view room was slightly darker as it only had one window, but otherwise it was absolutely fine. The beds are exceptional and it is so quiet. Can’t wait to go back.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FamilyTravelsfor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ciaran Molloy, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hotel Britomart, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kia ora FamilyTravelsfor5,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Hotel Britomart, it is always a true delight to read that we have exceeded guest expectations and I am so pleased to read that your experience was a memorable one for all the right reasons.

When bringing the hotel to life, we placed much emphasis on the design, look and feel as well as working closely with New Zealand suppliers and manufacturers to showcase the very best of our wonderful country in the truest meaning of a 5 star luxury green setting.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel Britomart in the near future.

Ngā mihi nui,
Ciaran Molloy
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2024

Hotel as good as ever, with good room design and great bed comfort; but Kingi restaurant was again very average. Poor and apathetic service, under par food, cold breakfasts. Not our first time there but not sure we’ll risk the variability again.

Room tip: Eat elsewhere
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ciaran Molloy, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hotel Britomart, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kia ora peterbatcheler2019 , 

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in kingi restaurant. We take pride in offering a high level of food, beverage, and service. I am sorry to hear that on this occasion we did not meet all your expectations. 

Thank you for your comments regarding the service and food overall, in response to this we will be implementing further training of our team. All guest feedback is appreciated and wherever possible, changes are made to improve our daily operations. 

I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to kingi in the future, where we are able to extend to you the high level of service we strive to offer all of our guests. 

Ngā mihi nui,
David Stuart
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2024

They remembered I'd said it was for my birthday, so well done Britomart! Rooms are small but full of style. TV really easy to use. Great views - we had Waitemata view room. Bed very comfortable and the hotel lobby area very cool. Kingi is OK in our experience. Nothing special but expensive. Try Amano round the corner instead.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ciaran Molloy, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hotel Britomart, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2024

Kia ora Alan K and once again a belated Happy Birthday to you,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Hotel Britomart. I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us.

We take pride in sharing the very best of Britomart and downtown Auckland with our guests and I am delighted to read that your experience was an enjoyable one for all the right reasons at New Zealand’s first and only 5 green star hotel.

Its such a delight to read that you enjoyed the style, design and our bed's which are manufactured right here for us in New Zealand.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel Britomart in the near future.

Ngā mihi nui,
Ciaran Molloy
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews