We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
TheHotelBritomart
$323
Booking.com
Expedia.com
$302
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
BrentCoffey

Excellent location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Apr 2024
We love staying at Britomart Hotel. The location is excellent and so are the service and bedrooms. There are plenty of restaurants, cafe, shops around. The hotel has a lovely scent throughout. We always enjoy our stays there and will be back soon.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ciaran Molloy, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hotel Britomart, responded to this review
Responded 15 Apr 2024
Kia ora BrentCoffey,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Hotel Britomart.

I'm delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience with us. We are so pleased to be located in the heart of the Britomart neighbourhood, and we take great pride in the beauty that our space has to offer. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel Britomart in the near future.

Ngā mihi nui,
Ciaran Molloy
Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$136
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from The Hotel Britomart
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from The Hotel Britomart
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
$237
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from The Hotel Britomart
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
$272
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hilton
    $272
0.6 km from The Hotel Britomart
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
Tripadvisor
$173
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from The Hotel Britomart
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $226
  • Priceline
0.4 km from The Hotel Britomart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $161
  • Priceline
1.1 km from The Hotel Britomart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $215
  • Algotels
1.5 km from The Hotel Britomart
Free Wifi
Pool
Building
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $111
  • Priceline
1.4 km from The Hotel Britomart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    $71
  • Priceline
1.5 km from The Hotel Britomart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Auckland Central
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
394
40
23
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
394
40
23
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blackout blinds green star great location beautiful hotel rooms are small love this hotel room service central city within easy walking distance reception staff comfortable beds new zealand would stay again valet parking libraries auckland staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2024 via mobile

The Hotel Britomart ticked all the right boxes.

Our 5 night stay in one of the beautifully decorated Landing Suites was made all the more memorable by the professional, friendly and attentive staff. A huge thank you to Ciaran and the team for the great hospitality.

The suite was clean, comfortable and well maintained.

Whilst the breakfast menu at Kingi is limited, the food was fresh and delicious.

The hotel is situated in a lovely precinct and within walking distance to the city centre.

A boutique hotel where the service is warm and welcoming. We highly recommend and will definitely be returning.

Room tip: Call ahead to valet for car retrieval as the parking facility is off site, but nearby.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dinktrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ciaran Molloy, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hotel Britomart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Kia ora Dinktrekkers,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Hotel Britomart. I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and write so many kind words.

We take pride in sharing the very best of Britomart and downtown Auckland with our guests and I am delighted to read that your experience was an enjoyable one for all the right reasons at New Zealand’s first and only 5 green star hotel.

Our team across the board try their best daily to offer our treasured guests the best in kiwi hospitality with a genuine focus on sustainability and I am truly delighted to read that you got to experience this first hand.


We very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel Britomart in the near future.

Ngā mihi nui,
Ciaran Molloy
Operations Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2024

A perfect location with easy access to restaurants, ferry and museums. The corner room had a wonderful view of the harbor, with a great shower and very comfortable bed. The staff was helpful, friendly and attentive. Will stay here again the next time in Auckland.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ciaran Molloy, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hotel Britomart, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

Kia ora keithbE792TF,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Hotel Britomart, your kind words are truly appreciated.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our location in the heart of the Britomart neighbourhood which gives all of our guests access to 65+ boutique retail stores and top class restaurants. I am also delighted to read that you enjoyed your view from one of stunning Takutai view rooms.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon at The Hotel Britomart.

Ngā mihi nui,
Ciaran Molloy
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2024

I do not have enough good things to say about Hotel Britomart. From the stellar check-in experience to the gorgeous decor touches, incredible bath products, and delicious room service, the list goes on and on. Also, thanks to the blackout shades, I had the best sleep of my NZ trip here. Plus, the location was perfect for all my Auckland activities - shopping, sightseeing, ferry to Waiheke. I will absolutely stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderlustFaulks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ciaran Molloy, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hotel Britomart, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Kia ora BackPacker256282,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Hotel Britomart and may I just say "wow and thank you so much for all of your kind words.

I'm delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience with us.

We are very lucky to showcase some of the best New Zealand products in a truly New Zealand owned and operated hotel.

We are so pleased to be located in the heart of the Britomart neighbourhood, and we take great pride in the beauty that our space has to offer. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel Britomart in the near future.

Ngā mihi nui,
Ciaran Molloy
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2024

I got a decent price on the Britomart, so rejected the advice of a NZ travel professional about another hotel. I'm glad I did. The Britomart is amazing! The rooms are tasteful, smart, comfortable, etc., and the staff is super helpful. The only thing that was sort of amiss was the service at the restaurant...I don't think they like single travelers very much. Anyway, aside from that, it was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at, and is also super convenient for exploring Auckland. I was actually sad to leave (not my usual experience with hotels), and I'd go back in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ciaran Molloy, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hotel Britomart, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Kia ora 319nancyk,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Hotel Britomart and giving us a chance to showcase our wonderful hotel to you even in the midst of other recommendations.

I'm delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience with us. We are so pleased to be located in the heart of the Britomart neighbourhood, and we take great pride in the beauty that our space has to offer.

I appreciate the feedback with regards to kingi and will be following this up with our lovely Food and Beverage team, as we are constantly looking for new ways to improve and ensure all guest experiences are incredible.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel Britomart in the near future.

Ngā mihi nui,
Ciaran Molloy
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

This was one of the better hotel experiences I’ve had overall. Rooms are spacious and modern. Apart from that, the location couldn’t be better. It’s less than a five minute walk from many good restaurants and shops.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jwlane16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ciaran Molloy, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hotel Britomart, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2024

Kia ora jwlane16,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Hotel Britomart.

We take pride in sharing the very best of Britomart and downtown Auckland with our guests and I am delighted to read that your experience was an enjoyable one for all the right reasons.

Thank you for your compliments regarding your experiences and our location, we are proud to be New Zealand's first and only 5 Green Star rated hotel, with an excellent team who endeavour's to offer the best experiences New Zealand wide.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel Britomart in the near future.

Ngā mihi nui,
Ciaran Molloy
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews