We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
TheHotelBritomart
$287
Booking.com
$287
Expedia.com
$271
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Tour34401456985

High Tea was excellent

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Feb 2024
High Tea 1pm - great food and service. Thanks to Tony for an interesting tour and background on the Library environment and other spaces.
Nice balance of flavours from paua, venison, smoked kahawai, lolly cake and lamingtons!
The design of the room, furniture, and everything makes for a great ambience
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ciaran Molloy, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hotel Britomart, responded to this review
Responded 18 Feb 2024
Kia ora Tour34401456985,

Thank you for choosing dine with us in The Libraries by The Hotel Britomart. I appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with us.

When bringing the The Libraries to life, we placed much emphasis on the design, look and feel as well as working closely with New Zealand suppliers and manufacturers to showcase the very best of our wonderful country.

We are very lucky to have such a genuine, knowledgeable, and friendly team and The Libraries lounge Manager in Tony - very much the style of our proudly kiwi owned hotel and kingi restaurant.

Our incredible culinary team lead by Executive Chef Andrew have designed a menu that is truly kiwi and its wonderful to see that you enjoyed the delectable selection so much.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel Britomart in the not too distant future.

Ngā mihi nui,
Ciaran Molloy
Operations Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$222
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $222
  • Expedia.com
    $222
0.4 km from The Hotel Britomart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$185
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $159
  • Official Hotel
    $185
1.1 km from The Hotel Britomart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$158
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $100
  • Expedia.com
    $112
1.1 km from The Hotel Britomart
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$215
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Cordis Official
    $197
  • Expedia.com
    $215
1.5 km from The Hotel Britomart
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$225
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $237
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from The Hotel Britomart
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$209
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    $209
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $209
0.4 km from The Hotel Britomart
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$263
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    $246
  • Expedia.com
    $263
0.6 km from The Hotel Britomart
Pool
Restaurant
Twin Room
Booking.com
$227
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $120
  • Hotels.com
    $227
1.8 km from The Hotel Britomart
Free Wifi
Ensuite Double
Booking.com
$75
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $55
  • Expedia.com
    $75
1.5 km from The Hotel Britomart
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$190
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $161
  • Hotels.com
    $162
1.1 km from The Hotel Britomart
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Auckland Central
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
398
41
23
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
398
41
23
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blackout blinds green star great location beautiful hotel rooms are small love this hotel room service central city within easy walking distance reception staff comfortable beds new zealand would stay again valet parking libraries auckland staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2024 via mobile

Hotel was well maintained, comfortable and staff were pleasant and helpful. It could not have been better position-wise being close to the port with plenty of restaurants and shops close by. The bonus was the restaurant who served us an excellent dinner. If we didn’t live on the other side of the world we would be back for sure.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GrandTour03017936111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ciaran Molloy, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hotel Britomart, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Kia ora GrandTour03017936111,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Hotel Britomart.

I'm delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience with us. We are so pleased to be located in the heart of the Britomart neighbourhood, and we take great pride in the beauty that our space has to offer. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel Britomart in the near future.

Ngā mihi nui,
Ciaran Molloy
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2024

The hotel was perfect. The rooms were equipped with every need. The decor and style of the hotel was warm and welcoming, as was the staff. It was a wonderful stay. I highly recommend. The location is unbeatable as well! Every amazing restaurant I wanted to go to was right within walking distance, as was shopping and sightseeing. Loved the Britomart!

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Farahzeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ciaran Molloy, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hotel Britomart, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Kia ora Farahzeb,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Hotel Britomart. I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay, and I am delighted to read that your experience with us was an exceptional one.

When bringing the hotel to life, we placed much emphasis on the design, look and feel as well as working closely with New Zealand suppliers and manufacturers to showcase the very best of our wonderful country.

We are very lucky to have such a genuine, knowledgeable, and friendly team - very much the style of our proudly kiwi owned hotel and kingi restaurant.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel Britomart in the not too distant future.

Ngā mihi nui,
Ciaran Molloy
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2024

He hotel is in a perfect location that is walkable to many of the best restaurant. The Britomart is also beautifully decorated while still being very comfortable! Would stay again if visiting Aukland.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julietalchaffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ciaran Molloy, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hotel Britomart, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024

Kia ora julietalchafee,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Hotel Britomart.

I'm delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience with us. We are so pleased to be located in the heart of the Britomart neighbourhood, and we take great pride in the beauty that our space has to offer. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel Britomart in the near future.

Ngā mihi nui,
Ciaran Molloy
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2024

Stunning facility. Zen-like environment that is chic, simple, clean, eclectic, artsy, located in a fantastic spot with service that is over the top for the price. If you are looking for wood tones, gorgeous linens, beautifully designed but small quarters where everything has been thought out to the last cm, this place is for you. It feels like a spa in Aspen yet footsteps away (like 50 yards) from world class dining and shopping. The lobby is surreal - quiet, peaceful, classy, and impeccably decorated to invite calm and serenity.

Guests were polite and courteous - not the inconsiderate slobs you get at chain motels. Only one woman thought it ok to put her bare feet on the couch in the main lobby. Hey - you cannot expect everyone to have manners!

Room tip: All the rooms are the same size. Unsurprisingly, the views get better the higher you go. Five (?) suites at the top for more space/views.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ciaran Molloy, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hotel Britomart, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Kia ora kathleend351,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Hotel Britomart, it is always such a delight to read that we have exceeded guest expectations.

May I just say wow, thank you so much for your review and giving us 5 stars at The Hotel Britomart

We are very lucky to have such a genuine, knowledgeable, and friendly team - very much the style of our proudly kiwi owned hotel and kingi restaurant. Thank you for your many compliments, we are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience throughout your entire journey.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel Britomart and the Britomart neighbourhood in the near future.

Ngā mihi nui,
Ciaran Molloy
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2024

We had a wonderful experience at The Hotel Britomart from the moment we checked in, everyone there was friendly and welcoming. The rooms are well appointed and, as travellers from Canada, the blackout blinds make it extremely easy to catch up on your sleep 😉

Great location close to shops, the ferry terminal and many incredible restaurants.

A special shout out to Tessa, one of the Guest Service Agent’s who was just a delight! We highly recommend staying at The Hotel Britomart if you are travelling to Auckland 🇳🇿

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daydream18061711200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ciaran Molloy, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hotel Britomart, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2024

Kia ora Daydream18061711200,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Hotel Britomart. I appreciate you taking the time to review your experience, and I am delighted to read that it was a memorable one for all the right reasons.

We are very lucky to have such a genuine, knowledgeable, and friendly team - very much the style of our proudly kiwi owned hotel and kingi restaurant. Tessa is an absolute superstar in her role as a guest services agent and consistently goes above and beyond to ensure all of our guests are catered for in every way possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Hotel Britomart and the Britomart neighbourhood in the near future.

Ngā mihi nui,
Ciaran Molloy
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews