We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Auckland Sea Kayaks tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Auckland Sea Kayaks
from US$129.80
More Info
from US$129.80
More Info
from US$94.70
More Info
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
335
19
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
19
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews browns island sunset kayak kayak trip rangitoto island equipment provided guide nick coast guard dry bags city lights fantastic trip recommend this trip morning tea great guide surrounding islands half day trip interesting information local history
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We did the day/ night trip & we'd highly recommend the trip. Nic is an excellent guide & it's a fantastic experience. I've lived in Auckland for 5 years & it's one of the best things I've done.

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank Nic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

These guys are brilliant! - knowledgeable, enthusiastic, helpful and professional. My 10 year old daughter and I had great return crossing to Rangitoto Island. A decent challenge and a heck of a lot of fun with the ASK crew. Recommend as a must do activity for tourists and Aucklanders who want an 'on the water experience' and Rangitoto one of the best natural wonders in our own back yard. Thanks again. Martin & Ruby

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

Excellent and competent guide (Sarah) took 6 of us (all mixed ability and ages) over to rangitoto for the sunset kayak. It was hard work at times but sooo cool! Feel very proud when see how far you have paddled! We then had a lovely steak dinner and climbed to the peak - which is really peaceful because tourists all gone home - and then was beautiful sunset on way down. The best bit however was the kayak back which starts at twilight and you face the city as paddle home and darkness falls- so so pretty! Would definitely recommend : )

Date of experience: January 2015
2  Thank laurahP6034EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015 via mobile

Nick and Tom the guides are at the top of their game. A pleasant mix of professionalism and fun made this trip highly memorable. Fully recommend them and also taking a bottle of champagne to the top of rangitoto for the sunset!

Thank SandyH2486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We did the trip for a friend's birthday.
Very well organised and professional. Never once felt unsafe given the high boat traffic in the water on a hot sunny weekend.
The food rustled up on Rangitoto was amazing given that the guides brought it with them.
Even though we were all Auckland locals it was a great experience and certainly one of the better day trips in the Auckland region!

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank Pomderosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews