We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vietnamese restaurant ”
Review of Cafe Hanoi

Cafe Hanoi
Reserve a table
Ranked #21 of 1,992 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Café Hanoi is a modern Vietnamese restaurant housed within a heritage warehouse space in Britomart, the city’s oldest commercial district. The restaurant reflects our passion and respect for Vietnamese food and culture. Our menu offers authentic Hanoian street food that has made the city world famous, and other more modern dishes that pair traditional Northern Vietnamese cooking techniques with the best of New Zealand produce. We are very careful to choose ingredients that have been sourced with a deep respect for the environment.
Reviewed 9 November 2023

One of the best Vietnamese restaurants I have ever eaten in and I live in London. The spring rolls were packed full of flavour. We had a chicken salad and then a vegetarian curry. Both dishes so well spiced and tip top fresh. Highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 1,411 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2023

Beautiful food, exotic and delicate with a good punch of flavour. Atmosphere was lovely on a Tuesday, busy but we were well attended. The staff were also very excellent, they knew their menu and assisted with the amount of food we ordered for 6 people. Favorites were the Raw Kingfish & Duck Salad, but the Curry was also great, as was the Octopus.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Larissa0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2023 via mobile

Excellent fresh and flavoursome food! The duck pancakes, spicy prawns were amazing. Close to the water this was an easy walk from the QT.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank TimboH71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2023

Nearby to our hotel in Auckland. We ordered a spring roll to share, they were tasty and good. we also ordered the vegetable pancakes that were yummy and tasty. My wife had the Shaking Beef and I had the Cha Ca. both dishes were very good and tasty. Service was friendly, helpful and accommodating.

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2023

We had the opportunity to dine here on a recent visit to Auckland ,
Fast efficient and freindly service , good food choices , good value ,
Well worth a visit ,

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank 405leslied
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Hanoi also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Cafe Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.