We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/21
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$116
Hotels.comUS$116
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
40
22
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
22
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

I've driven passed this motel for 20 years and thought nothing of it until now.
What a lovely place to stay. The room was really nice, it was spacious and clean.
Ian was very friendly and helpful and breakfast was spot on.
Highly recommend New Haven

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank leebP9972PJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 August 2020

Thanking you for your review
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

We arrived here shortly after landing around 9.00am and no problem checking in so early. Ian was very helpful and gave us a choice of three apartments, talk about spoilt for choice!
We have been very happy here, the staff are all friendly and there was a bonus of a swimming pool.
Ian cooked us a lovely breakfast each morning, and delivered it to us on a tray personally. Nothing was too much trouble for him, a lovely host.
The motel is situated close to the railway/bus station and a lovely shopping mall, all within a ten minute walk. Plenty of eateries there.
All together it’s been a happy experience.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Goonergal06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 August 2020

Nice to meet you
Thankyou for your review
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2019 via mobile

This little motel met all our needs for an overnight stay in New Lynn and then some. Two adults and four children, we all fit easily into our clean and comfortable two bedroom room.

We had a cooked breakfast which was homely and delicious and our shower although dated, was better than ours at home.

If you are needing to be in or around New Lynn for a night or two then this is the place to stay.

Thank you for looking after us New Haven - we will be back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank RubyNz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 August 2020

Thanking You.
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019

We stayed at New Haven motel for one night on the first day arrived NZ.
Ian (the owner) and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Kids and I loved their hot pool. The room was comfy, clean, spacious and quiet. Oh, Ian also made a big delicious breakfast for us.
We'll definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cruise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
accommodation_13, Owner at New Haven Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019


Thanking you for your review. Nice to hear you enjoy your stay.

Best Regards,

Ian Waldron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

オークランド中心部まではバス、電車で行けます。バス停がすぐ近くにありますし、駅まで歩いて10分ほどで便利なところにあります。
New Lynn駅から、市内中心部のBritomart 駅までは電車で30分。
このモーテルがあるGreat North Roadは高速道路にもつながる道で、アクセスは良好です。

リネン、タオル類やティータオル、台拭き等はいつも清潔で、気持ちよく滞在できます。
ランドリーについても、洗濯機3台と乾燥機が2台あり、滞在中も使わせてもらいました。
オーナー、スタッフ共に気さくで、サービス精神に富んでいます。

部屋には基本的な料理ができるようなキッチンがあります。おかげで2週間の滞在中も外食は殆どなく
簡単ではありますが、自炊で健康的な食生活を送ることができました。
近くのスーパーやモールまでは歩いて10 - 15分です。
朝食が提供されるので、仕事に行く前の時間をゆつくりと過ごせました。

車で来る場合、特にHenderson方面から来る場合、入り口がやや狭く夜などは特にわかりにくいのが難点です。

Easy access to central Auckland by bus, train or car. Bus stop is only a minute, New Lynn station is 10 - 15 min walk. Great Northern Rd takes you to the motorway.
The train takes you to Britomart station in 30 min.

Clean linens are daily provided. You can also wash your clothes: 3 washing machines, 2 dryers.
People work here are all friendly and I am very happy about their service.

The kitchen with 2 stoves & a microwave allowed me to cook dinner. 10-15 min walk to Lynn mall and two supermarkets.
Various restraints and bars are also walking distance.
Delicious cooked breakfast can be served according to your order. A bottle of fruits juice and a small milk was provided in the fridge.

Only one minor issue: if you drive from Henderson, you might miss the entrance to the car park / the hotel, especially after the sun set.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank So-You-hello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
accommodation_13, Owner at New Haven Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank You for your review

Regards
Ian Waldron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews