We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Dinner”
Review of Sidart

Sidart
Ranked #8 of 1,968 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $210
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Sidart Restaurant is an award winning fine dining restaurant located in the Three Lamps Plaza, 283 Ponsonby Road, Ponsonby, Auckland. We are open Tuesday to Saturday for dinner from 6pm and Saturday's for lunch. We are closed on Sundays and Mondays.
Reviewed 24 July 2022 via mobile

Sidart was flawless in every aspect. Food was ten out of ten on every single course. One small critique would be to have a menu on the table to guide you through the experience. But other than that it was an all round exceptional experience!

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank Leigh-AnnKlopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 949 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2022

really enjoyed it. so special for my birthday. great service and atmosphere. It was the perfect night

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laural0lli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2022

We did the four course degustation to celebrate our wedding anniversary - every mouthful was perfect as you'd expect in a restaurant of this calibre but we were most blown away by the cocktails - the best we've had in a restaurant in Auckland. Beautifully crafted. The service was also seamlessly professional, Attentive without being intrusive. Excellent evening.

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2022

This was so exceptional in every way. Every dish was carefully thought out and executed with perfection. I couldn't fault a single dish. Thank you so much for your amazing service. We will be back again soon!

Date of visit: June 2022
1  Thank veetan_newz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2021 via mobile

We are happy with the food.
Nice meal with great flavours. We liked it.Reasonable prices.
Staff is polite.
Highly recommended.

THANKS

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 13KateDavidAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sidart also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Sidart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.