We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superlative and innovative”
Review of SidArt

SidArt
Ranked #6 of 2,468 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$100
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: SIDART Restaurant is an award winning fine dining restaurant located in the Three Lamps Plaza, 283 Ponsonby Road, Ponsonby, Auckland. We are open Tuesday to Saturday for dinner from 6pm and Friday's for lunch. We are closed on Sundays and Mondays.
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Romantic, special occasion dining Quite pricey but worth it. One of the best in Auckland. Easy parking.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laurenAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 338 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I went here with a group of ladies to say farewell to one of friends off on her overseas trip. The food was absolutely stunning. Each dish was well executed and the flavours complemented each other. Visually beautiful. The atmosphere is very relaxed and service attentive. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys great food in pleasant surroundings. Good wine list as well.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank michontour2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Sublime dining at one of the finest restaurants in NZ. It's a degustation experience of brilliantly crafted courses in sophisticated surroundings . So good in fact that my family and I are heading there again in a week to celebrate a family birthday; can't wait!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We tried the dégustation menu with the paired wines. The food was beautifully presented and incredible, with the wines were all explained before each course. The staff were friendly, efficient and professional. Our table next to the window was lovely. A wonderful night of fine food.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank silentecho2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Another one of Auckland's top restaurants. We had the 5 course menu that, even when supplemented by the inevitable complimentary additions, didn't leave us feeling stuffed. The beauty of Sidart is that the food stimulates all your tastebuds with amazing combinations of spices and flavours, but that it isn't too rich. A great place for a special occasion - the unexpected bonus is the amazing view of Auckland city by night.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dudleyfields1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SidArt also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to SidArt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing