We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hungrrrry??”

BurgerFuel Customs Street
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: The ultimate experience in gourmet burgers, incorporating delicious, fresh natural ingredients in an atmosphere as charged as our food. Because we believe that life is too short to eat bad burgers, we cook' em and prepare' em while you wait, to bring you the best burger alternative in gourmet fast food.
Reviewed 17 March 2016

For someone missing halal burgers...burger fuel is the best place! I enjoyed snacking at various burger places in Karachi with my little brother and was looking for a similar place here in Auckland. I am glad I found burger fuel...it reminds me of the amazing beef burgers I used to have back home in Pakistan. And the best part...its halal certified!

Not too heavy on the pocket...burger fuel has this great site where you can pre-order for a take away. Its got a good range of vegetarian and chicken burgers as well but I am a beef burger lover so havent tried those out.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Hinasworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 73 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2016

The vegan and vegetarian burgers are almost as good as the beef. Can't go wrong with the humble hamburgini - perfect size if you're a smaller person.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank MissPie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

what a great burger always good very filling and tasty excellent quality in nice street and close to public transport

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank glenn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Burger Fuel is a burger-ette that produces burgers at a vast quantity, yet maintains a standard of quality and 'gourmet' like a smaller, more bespoke establishment. The spud chips are to die for - as is the aioli accompaniment. Only gripe - prices are a tad steep for a chain restaurant, as you'd get even finer attention to detail in burgers for less in the CBD.

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank KarolaRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Burger Fuel are the best, never had a bad experience with them. Just got to be careful how you hold them, they can get away on you !

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Limier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BurgerFuel Customs Street also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland, North Island
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to BurgerFuel Customs Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing