We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Taste Sensation”
Review of Hello Beasty

Hello Beasty
Ranked #7 of 1,981 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Contemporary NZ fusion cuisine, inspired by the cuisines of Japan, Korea and China. Relaxed all day dining on Auckland's Viaduct Harbour. Open every day from 12pm.
Restaurant details
Description: Contemporary NZ fusion cuisine, inspired by the cuisines of Japan, Korea and China. Relaxed all day dining on Auckland's Viaduct Harbour. Open every day from 12pm.
Reviewed 3 May 2024

Had a wonderful meal here last evening. Every dish was a taste sensation. The service from our waitress Rachael was lovely, she was very friendly and professional. We had a great evening.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2024

We were disappointed. We only had one opportunity to dine in Auckland and I picked this. The atmosphere is very loud due to the music playing. Hard to carryon a conversation and/or hear the server. Based on the reviews we were expecting really fabulous food. I will say the potstickers were outstanding and presented well. The soft shell crab had no flavor. The Korean BBQ Chicken was okay. The pork noodles although a lot of them lacked flavor.

We were told we had to place our entire order upfront to allow for preparation. Okay. However only one of the 4 dishes came out a little warmer. The rest were basically room temp or less.

Me bad that I didn't catch the We will bring out sparkling water. Should have caught on when it was served in a bottle. I was not pleased to learn at check out that the water cost $14. The person who checked us out didn't feel at all bad about the confusion.

At $136 I felt we received no real value. Very disappointed. There were a lot of people eating lunch there. I guess I missed what is so great about this place.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2024

The food here is a bit different so we didn't know what to expect but both dishes were delicious with great flavours. Service could not be faulted ant the young waitress from the Wirral was a delight.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Timaruboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2024

Wow did we love the food and vibe at this restaurant. The restaurant had open awnings to the outside so there was a delightful breeze. We ordered so much food and loved everything. Highlights were the heirloom tomatoes, the sashimi selection (super fresh and tasty), the mushroom dumplings, and the best item- the twisted donut dessert. I would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Shampeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2024

THE best food we found during our 5 days in Auckland. All dishes were extraordinary. Great location too. I want to try more dishes…

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IkeP1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hello Beasty also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Hello Beasty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.