We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Accident!”
Review of Hello Beasty

Hello Beasty
Ranked #7 of 1,982 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Contemporary NZ fusion cuisine, inspired by the cuisines of Japan, Korea and China. Relaxed all day dining on Auckland's Viaduct Harbour. Open every day from 12pm.
Restaurant details
Description: Contemporary NZ fusion cuisine, inspired by the cuisines of Japan, Korea and China. Relaxed all day dining on Auckland's Viaduct Harbour. Open every day from 12pm.
Reviewed 8 March 2024

Went twice on consecutive days. First night as a walk-in. Second as a booking to have the set menu.

Outstanding food, service and value

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2024

It is a great Asian fusion experience - but more sophisticated than most of the restaurants of this style. You need to try as many dishes as you can, so go with a group so you can share. Very friendly and competent service and despite being full, their service was competent and very friendly. Open 7 days as well. You definitely need to book!

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joh_Kennedy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2024

A fantastic experience!! I hosted a group of European clients for dinner - the food, the service, the ambience - everything was perfect. The staff were super helpful with recommendations and we arrived late so they assisted us to order before the kitchen closed. The food was delicious - so good that we re-ordered a couple of dishes. Highly recommended and I would repeat tomorrow if I could.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2024 via mobile

Excellent place to eat and food is superb.
Asked for diary free fish of the day which was snapper and happily the chef catered for this .
Lovely staff and really great lunch .
Ask for table in shade.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank zeeba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2024

What a lovely special spot to have a shared snack and drinks or a full meal with dessert. I saw several couples there and thought it'd be a great date spot also. We had to wait for our table but that was no issue. We sat at a nearby restaurant and enjoyed a cocktail. When we got the text that our table was ready we were ready to order, having looked at the menu online. My mom ordered the Burrata and the kokonuttsu drink while I had the crispy fried cauliflower and corn ribs. And we shared of course! Every bite was delicious with the burrata being the star and the cauliflower coming in a close second. The vibe was relaxed and we never felt rushed to leave. My mom asked for a special drink and the waiter was happy to ask on her behalf - she loves coffee with kahlua and cream. We both got everything we wanted from the experience. If we lived nearby we'd probably be there for every special meal.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sarahsB697QX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hello Beasty also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Hello Beasty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.